The TV crew picked him randomly out of a crowd on the main street for the interview after their first choice interviewee had to cry off.
Neil Delamere is on now with that scamp Deirdre OāKane.
Neil is masquerading as a comedian. Heās melodeon. A right dose.
You could interchange both names here and still get multiple likes
Ah now Deirdre has only to look straight into the camera with that minxy look and Iām sold.
Agreed - Deirdre is great overall - good looking - good dancer - not a bad actor but an awful comedian
Was it Laz Molloy that was called out on the tannoy at a Leinster Football match in Croke Park in the mid 1980ās to report to the Offaly dressing room if he was in the crowd?
Martin Furlong got injured in the warm up, so a new sub goalkeeper was needed. Furlongās replacement let in a few soft first half goals and was subbed off for Laz at half time.
Surely this didnāt happen?
Edit
Some people may have been following this kind of typical uninformed anti GAA bullshit. Typical Twitter āoutrageā in train. The four young lads in question were dropped because they never let on in advance they would not make training. Would have been the same if they were playing ludo. The issue became respect to other panellists and the mentors, not the playing of soccer.
As proof: two lads off an U16 hurling development panel recently had a rugby match. They were excused training to play the match, no problem, because they flagged the issue in advance.
Journalist friend in Offaly gave me lowdown. There is no problem with young lads on development squads playing other codes. But they have to attend the relevant sessions, as in any sport, unless they have good cause to be absent.
Any lad on a Munster thugby development squad canāt be caught hurling or kicking football with his GAA club.
#bringbacktheban
The father of one of the lads was on Newstalk earlier and he said himself and 2 of the other boys parents had let them know in advance. One of the lads had given no prior notice alright. Thatās his story anyway.
Green orangeman alert
I suppose gaa-wise Offaly is like what we used to refer to in Agricultural circles as a disadvantaged area. They canāt really afford to be wasting their meagre resources on chaps who arenāt fully committed to the game. A valuable slot with their development squad would be better used on a lad whoās going to actually turn up to train etc. Not just when it suits him or when he hasnāt a soccer match on.
That is a beautiful term.
I assume every other player before and after this will be immediately dismissed from the panel if they miss a session without prior notice?
By the way, in that article the parent interviewed says they completed the non attendance form. It screams of pettiness, particularly at u14.
A local GAA journalist is hardly an impartial source either. The vast majority are just messenger boys for the county board.
A non attendance form. Ffs is it state mandated rehab or something
Mostā¦ predictable responses.
If betting was allowed on TFK replies, the bookmakers would go bust in a week.
I suppose the anti GAA āmind the childerā Joe Duffy shite is a lot of ladsā attempt at having a personality.
It was a national cup qf ffs. A massive occassion. And im as Gah as it gets
Explain the anti-gaa part to me there?
Iāll read it at after training the u7s and before the club meeting. Or maybe Iāll get a chance in the morning before senior training.
Did you miss the bit about the U16s?