You got mugged off by your gaa hack pal - it’s ok to admit it
Ooffttt. Poor oul Malarkey.
A gom pretending to be a gom so as not to be a gom.
Says a disgusting individual, a fuckwit admirer of the Wests.
Even if so, better that contingency than being mugged off by genetics. But yer man has the story correct. The parents are being economical with the actualities.
Its a load of bollix @Malarkey. No child should be dropped from a panel for missing a training, whether it is a huge important one or not. They had a good reason, they were playing in a national 1/4 final of another sport. A fucking code of conduct they had to sign and permission slips to be absent. Fuck sake. By the sounds of it, they are far better off away from that shite. It doesnt matter that the sport was soccer, it could have been anything, but to drop kids for missing a training to go play something far more important is beyond ridiculous.
This part is unbelievable if true …it’s a fookin amateur game …
So you do not believe in discipline and every panelist, whatever the code, being treated the same? Personally, I would find collective unfairness an unreliable route to individual fairness.
In an u14 development panel, no, I wouldnt believe in discipline at all to that level of signing codes of conduct for attendance and whatever nor dropping kids for missing a training. Its a development panel that should be accommodating to as many players and for as long as possible and brought to a level where they can actually develop the kids in their sport, not force them down a route of picking one and having the fun of the sport completely taken away from them. No matter what way they try spin it, the mentors or coaching office over this team are 100% in the wrong here.
It’s a fucking hobby.
They weren’t off drinking in a nightclub.
They were playing a competitive game in another sport.
Any manager worth his salt handles that differently and handles it better.
There we must agree to disagree.
Which or whether, would you have any knowledge of the sort of conditions Mick Wallace imposed on youngsters getting involved in Wexford Youths soccer? Would you consider those conditions “accommodating”?
Poor oul Malarkey
I do and did. He had forms and shite too that he got chaps to sign. He was trying to encourage a professional soccer type approach to it. At the same time, some of the more important players on his AI winning teams, all played county level GAA too. There is a reasonably big split now with the Wexford soccer teams and GAA in the last maybe 10 years, whereas before there was a lot of dual type players. And that is down to both sides trying to take more of their players on a one code route. I still dont agree with that and I dont agree with a lot of the way Wexford soccer is trying to go, I think they are ruining themselves, but thats for them to do. But for the run of the mill club player, the underage soccer is stopping now that GAA is starting back up, and all the kids playing soccer here are going playing GAA now.
But signing forms and getting dropped off Under 14 development squads is bollix. We may well disagree so on that.
oh and by the by, Mick has absolutely nothing to do with any footballing matters in the Wexford youths club set up anymore.
It’s not a good ‘look’ for the gaa whatever the ins and outs of it. Literally two years before the same lads would have been playing games with no score counted and mixed ability teams. Somewhat mixed messaging.
I wonder would they have been dropped if it was club hurling match they went playing?
There’s been a murder
A gom perennially pretending to be a gom so as not to be a gom.
And so stupid as to think intelligence works by the law of osmosis.
Poor oul Malarkey
I know MW is gone. One of Ireland’s greatest gobshites now has more important things to do, like opposing sanctions on Russia.
How many Twitter outrages and media articles about MW’s “forms and shite” do you recall?
This is like “I’m actually friends with a lot of black/gay/english people”