Who is your favourite actor?

By god, I was just going to nominate Leo.
Heā€™s far and away the best of big name actors.

Heā€™s so good you forget itā€™s him in the movie which is no mean feat.

I watched In Bruges again the other night and Raiph Fiennes was absolutely superb in it

There arenā€™t really any actors any more, same as there isnā€™t much in the way of music. There is great comedy though.
Travolta, Eastwood or Spacey are probably the only living mainstream/big-name actors who could do so something as simple and enthralling as this wee bit of throwaway from Newman. De Niro is still alive, but heā€™s not great and never really wasā€¦himself,.pacino etc were very overrated-posey shouty fuckers when you think of it, apart from a few early films

Ah for fucks sake, who is this clown?

What can you say reallyā€¦farmer did some nice work on the comedy thread but the lad hasnā€™t a notion about acting, or musicā€¦i was actually thinking about some of his offerings when making the astute observation that there isnā€™t much great music around. Desperate stuff altogether

Newman is the GOAT.

The Hustler
Cool Hand Luke,
Long Hot Summer
Butch Cassidy
Towering Inferno ā€¦ and so onā€¦

If ever there was a case of notionsā€¦
Newman in cool hand Luke is all time

The Hustler is one of the greatest movies ever made.

What we have here is a failure to communicateā€¦

Has anyone ever watched the revenant a second time? Or even a first time?

Some men you just canā€™t reach

That Axel Rose could turn a lyric

The Sting as well mate :ok_hand:

I took great inspiration from this scene when racing my (significantly older) brother to clean out calving pens, much to my old lads amusement no doubt

Grand Budapest Hotel, what a performance.

Redford is an effing outrageously good actor also.
Pure star quality.
Iā€™m not too proud to admit that I expect my leading men to be beautiful specimens. Joe Pesci me hole.

Ah heā€™s jumped the shark big time. He suffers from the Tom Hanks/Tom cruise/ Samuel L Jackson schtick of being bigger than the film. Basically, no matter what they do, they are still themselves etcā€¦ not the character

James Bond is the only new film Iā€™ve seen in 5 years

The upshot of having children. Think there was about a 7 year gap of going to the cinema in our gaff.