Who wasn't bugging GSOC

A genuine error vaguely maybe, but itā€™s a very very big coincidence.
If it was done in error, it was an error of such vast consequence, and such utter lack of diligence and respect, that it must constitute gross negligence.
Is it not gross negligence?

Now I could be wrong on this but is it not the case that only actual frontline medical staff (doctors and nurses) can be held responsible for their actions/decisions in the HSE. It is practically impossible to sack anyone in the HSE unless you are a doctor or nurse. Pretty much the same across the Irish public sector really.

Thatā€™s a clamping

Iā€™ve a number of concerns about whatā€™s being proffered here

1. Iā€™m not convinced that there is an obligation to re-report an allegation of sexual abuse especially In circumstances where the DPP has determined no charges.
  2. Why didnā€™t the shrink take up a copy of the original file with a form of authority signed by ms d to compare what she was being told now for consistency.
  3. Why did the CFA not compare the new allegations with the old file and seek clarifications on the inconsistencies/new allegations.

On application of the duck test it walks, quacks and swims like a stitch up.

The other HSE employee giving evidence yesterday was asked about her personal relationship with Gardai, did she have any relations etc in the guards. Not sure whether the shrink was asked the same question.

Thereā€™d normally be a close enough relationship between social workers and gardai due to the overlap when reporting abuse and when the gardai invoke s12. But for any of them to say they were unaware of McCabe is ridiculous.

I think it would be nigh on impossible to fire someone from HSE if you deemed it to be a genuine error. Doctors face charges all the time where patients face poor outcomes because of genuine errors and they donā€™t get fired

Of course the way to remove these ā€œerrorsā€ is to make them, in part, personally liable for the costs and damages the state pays.

But did she not look for a file and could find none, thatā€™s why it was reported again?

Thereā€™s a few lads posting here that I would like to have a chat with concerning some beans I am selling. PM me for details.

Bring cash.

This is true. Difference between an error and gross negligence is a vague one.

That wasnā€™t said. I think it was the HSE lady that said he was the go-to in Bailieboro for child protection issues, so his file re the historical complaint was sent to the Meath office for handling iirc

Our lovely psychologist on the news again now in a minute. Glowing so she is

Ah here

We can see how he approved all those dud loans with that attitude.

Iā€™m fairly sure I saw that one of the witnesses said they werenā€™t aware of McCabe as a whistleblower. Said they never read the papers.

That was the pregnant psychologist that @gilgamboa has the horn for.

No wonder. She looks like that male model who the seagull crashed into on the rollercoaster

Aha.

Bit weird having a preggo fetish. Itā€™s one thing stirring a lads porridge, quite another to dent the head of his unborn child

She said she wasnā€™t aware he was a whistle blower in mid 2013 when she prepared the report. Was the story completely out in the open 4 years ago?