Who wasn't bugging GSOC

Shatter is meeting with GSOC this afternoon and is going to ask them why was he not told about the bugging? I have a feeling that the GSCO response will be "because you cant be trusted you sniffling little shithead’. :smiley:

Id prefer if the answer was “because you knew already alan. Now we need a head, yours or callinans?”

Fantastic - RTE now running with whether British security firm had necessary licences/were there data protection issues with their work.

Spin and deflection in full swing from GardaĂ­/Government side.

Statement due from GSOC shortly.

[quote=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 901513, member: 2272”]Fantastic - RTE now running with whether British security firm had necessary licences/were there data protection issues with their work.

Spin and deflection in full swing from GardaĂ­/Government side.

Statement due from GSOC shortly.[/quote]

Cunts must in breach of their PSO.

I think we have our man. [ATTACH=full]1049[/ATTACH]

Our old pal’ Prawo Jazdy could end up having to take the blame for this yet…Poor bastard.

This is great craic to watch. Kenny lying about the law. Ministers disquieted, shatter and callinan in full assault mode, the spin coming from various parts of the media, a pissed off GSOC and the sunday times with more story next week

Its actually embarrassing at this stage how official Ireland reacts to scandals nowadays.

if you were to believe what comes from Montrose & Kildare Street the big story here is the GSOC not complying with the law in following procedures. Of course the fact our own Tee-Shock mislead the nation yesterday by wrongly accusing GSOC of breaking the law by not reporting this when the 2005 act says no such thing.

You would think at least one commentator or journalist would report this or pull him up on it?

Callinan and Shatter know that GSOC have no concrete evidence of Garda involvement so they are in a fairly strong position to come out all guns firing at GSOC.

What would really throw the cat among the pigeons would be if GSOC came out and said they didn’t forward the information to the Minister because they had no confidence in him.

[quote=“TreatyStones, post: 901765, member: 1786”]Callinan and Shatter know that GSOC have no concrete evidence of Garda involvement so they are in a fairly strong position to come out all guns firing at GSOC.

What would really throw the cat among the pigeons would be if GSOC came out and said they didn’t forward the information to the Minister because they had no confidence in him.[/quote]

The other option is that this is a catefully laid plan to get shatter and callinan by having a press release saying theyre not looking for anyone else but sunday times will run the proof that they knew GSOC was bugged.

Someone needs to lay down a question in the dail about how many depts are under surveillance of any kind, and also ask kenny to retract his assertions about GSOC not complying with the law

Has Michael Martin been on holidays?
I haven’t heard a peep out of him in months?
Niall Collins seems to be fronting everything for FF and Gerry Adams seems to be the only opposition leader.

The Garda representative associations have come out firing too:

The Association of Garda Sergeants and Inspectors has called on Garda Síochána Ombudsman Commission chairman Simon O’Brien to consider his position.

It said it was not acceptable that GSOC suspected that a crime may have taken place and did not report it to gardaĂ­.

The AGSI also said if GSOC suspected garda involvement it should have reported that to the Minister for Justice Alan Shatter.

AGSI General Secretary John Redmond said GSOC has cast aspersions on the good character of the force and cast a slur on his members.

He said he believes GSOC has no regard for the laws of the country and there is a huge question mark over the ability of Mr O’Brien to carry on in his position.

Meanwhile, the Garda Representative Association has called for an independent inquiry into the matter.

General Secretary PJ Stone said he was satisfied there was no garda involvement in any alleged surveillance at the GSOC office.

But he said he was concerned about the security of data and information about gardaĂ­ being held in that office.

Cunts. Didnt see any statement from them about kieran boylan, ian bailey, trevor wheelock, that murdered priest, the missing files in dublin monaghan bombings, penalty points scandal et etc

The folks over on ww.politics.ie are cumming all over each other with this particular story…

I could only imagine, fucking hell, I thought the lads on boards were dweebs.

They see angles in every nuance and tend to over react. The euro has collapsed about ten times on politics.ie - lads posting about trucks of money arriving at the Central Bank. They probably delayed our economic recovery by 6 to 8 weeks spreading scare stories.

I see Cormac Lucey is reporting that Enda Kenny “mugged off” the GSOC.

[quote=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 901901, member: 2272”]

I see Cormac Lucey is reporting that Enda Kenny “mugged off” the GSOC.[/quote]

Was it a standard mugging or did he do it GOOD AND PROPER?

All our “investigative” crime reporters are just stooges for the Gardai . The likes of Paul Williams and Paul Reynolds will only have one side of the story to tell here.

The key question left to be revealed is what trigged GSOC to ask these security specialists to run a sweep? They wouldn’t have decided to just spend €18k on a hunch (maybe they would?), hopefully the Sunday Times reporter knows what happened and reveals it this weekend.

Vincent acting the lad with the Sinn Fein rep on his show tonight. :smiley:

Niall Collins read out the transcript of a conversation between the Confidential Recipent and Garda Whistleblower, Maurice McCabe. McCabe was informed that Shatter would “go after him”

[I]“The whistleblower contacted this man, and got the response he got, which he has transcribed. An audio of this transcript is also available and is held in the office of Maurice McCabe’s solicitor for safe keeping. The transcript states:

… and you go in there looking for the numbers and whatever else you want, you get it, and if the stuff was to get out into the public, the print media, it must come with what happens in the courtroom. I’ll tell you something, Maurice, and this is just personal advice to you, if Shatter thinks you’re screwing him, you’re finished.
“It goes on:
[/I]
[INDENT][I]If stuff is to get into print, broadcast media, it becomes public before the court and not any other way. If Shatter thinks it’s you, or if he thinks that it is told by the Commissioner or the gardaí, here’s this guy again trying another route to put you under pressure, he’ll go after you.

“This was brought into the public domain last week, was raised again today and I am raising it now. It is necessary for us to get a response in respect of the comments made by the confidential recipient to the whistleblower. It is simply not good enough.”[/I][/INDENT]