Why is Rugby So Annoying?

The intro to the sunday game last week was as bad as anything you’d see about 12 county army or what not.
The coverage of the “munster” hurling championship and the ridiculous comparison between mythological figures and harmless country simpletons doing this great honour for the glory of the bog is putting me off the game.

@Bandage was it yourself who posted a gem of an article a while back that detailed the wonders of a January morning training session in clare and how every move by brendan bugler was done with a "sense of purpose "

It would be worth regaling

Rugby isn’t annoying just the twats that follow it are- bunch of fucking showboaters

Des Cahill, sitting on a chair, on a stage of an empty theatre, reflecting. Inspirational

Donncha is harmless. A decent skin.

I hope it’s ok to put up the picture with the wee childer, I know it’s a publicity shot and Donners has it on his Instagram but I wouldn’t like the Cork no fun police to attack me here.

Lolz

How did he forget Sonia winning World Championships and Olympic silver and our various other Olympic medals.

Katie Taylor and the O Donovan brothers say hello

Absolutely. They rank ahead of today.

For rubby fans it’s huge
 but I’d say half the country didn’t even know there was a game today. It’s great to see an Irish team beat those bastards down there 
 im happy for real rubby men like @gilgamboa , @Heyyoubehindthebushes , @LionelRitchie 
 That Lauren lady is an absolute dose :joy:

As Tom Ryan said “wouldn’t know if the ball was pumped or stuffed”

Christ almighty

Sonia definitely does but the depth in women’s boxing, especially in 12’ must count a bit against Katie in a sporting sense. Was a huge moment culturally though and she is a great person.

Sonia is quite low profile considering what she has done. World Champ and if right were right, Olympic Gold. Must be 99% we never produce another track athlete like her in a blue riband event.

One of those rowers doing medicine now just says it all, a brilliant example.

She won it herself. A good con women.

But it is a great day and achievement by the players and management. Im waiting for someone to do a break down on the ‘new’ style of play they brought to NZ, while they have been playing the same way for 3 years but are perfecting it now

It’s prob a top 5 achievement. Katie Taylor really isn’t in the same category and ranks below Carruth due to the lack of depth.

Hockey team World Cup runners up recently up there too as is Treacy silver medal. Harrington et al in the conversation too imho

GAA obviously isn’t international so hard to compare but Dubs recent run is a clear stand out achievement

Alright, I need a paragraph sized summary of this shite as it’s all I’m going to get to talk about in work on Monday, I’ll have various and sunder talking about it.

Of course the only thing I will want to talk about is the hurling.

So Ireland won 2 of 3 friendlies against New Zealand and it’s better than winning proper things in proper sports.