Why is Rugby So Annoying?

Ah here did anyone really care that much outside of the rowing community? I was delighted to see them win no doubt but Iā€™d say most Irish people didnā€™t even see the race. An Irish grand slam or qualification for a major soccer tournament would catch the imagination much much more.

Rancid bait

My boss is a Kiwi as wel. He was telling me last week about how an 18 year Bundee whatever his name is, sliced him in half in a club game which pretty much was the end of him playing.
Heā€™s a great guy, but I confess I was actually thinking about Cian Lynch as he told me this.

Totally disagree. Taylor is a phenomenon and has had a singular impact on her sport, including being instrumental in it being made an Olympic sport. She has also reached a level of recognition way outside her sport. Very few sportspeople have had that impact, let alone matched her sporting achievements.

The discipline required for top level endurance actinides like rowing would probably transfer to all aspects of life, Iā€™d say 48 hour shifts on the hospital floor would be a piece of piss for him.
Iā€™m enjoying the seethe here, and I donā€™t give a fuck about rubbyšŸ˜€

Itā€™s surpasses istabraqs three champion hurdles as the greatest achievement in Irish sport.

The fact itā€™s going to totally overshadow one of the gaa show piece events makes it even sweeter for anybody who despises many aspects of modern gaa.

Totally agree

Thatā€™s fine. Thatā€™s the great thing about these sort of debates - theyā€™re completely subjective. Better over pints than online though :laughing:

Cracking stuff

Itā€™s all rubby now with this wan,a few years ago it was all gaa.

Fact. Follow the money. Did she go over in a personal capacity?

Lauren is a dose and always has different motives.

Iā€™d say sheā€™s desperately trying to land a gig with rte or Newstalk as some sort of reporter.

Has Ewan been on to break down the birth locations of the Irish team today yet?

Thereā€™s grand money working as a physio but she seems to be moving away from that. Sheā€™s surely aiming for a rugby man now. Herself and Doireann Garrihy will be sparring over Greg Oā€™ Shea yet.

I think heā€™s praised it as a great victory

Doireann is punching there tbh

Fair play to him. Iā€™m surprised at that.

So are lots of people, I donā€™t see anything wrong with that. For someone who buys into celebrity culture so much thatā€™s a weird take.

Aoibhinn is the best looking of the Garrihyā€™s in my opinion.