Why is Rugby So Annoying?

Not just in Ireland in fairness

I’m sure the rugger crew will be delighted to fall back on the DVD of the series when Ireland inevitably crash out of the WC at group stage

Maybe an advancement on what he was trying to do but it was well hidden - there was very little evidence of this attack in his first year to my mind

I don’t pretend to understand it, but test matches are not friendlies, anybody with a half interest in rubby knows that, it’s a nice throwaway to get a rake of likes on TFK I suppose.

It’s hilarious how it drives so many lads mad, an Irish team won a big game, what’s there to be sour about? :man_shrugging:

Custom hurling helmet designs (like in motor racing) is the next logical step. I must invest in a few airbrushes.

It’s driven a fair few of @thelimericks mad on a weekend they should be enjoying the big game build up

A grand slam is a superb achievement but simply put this is rarer and very few teams have done it.

Ewan has a great chance to do a double heel turn here and renounce his anti-rugby views.

It could return him to some sort of relevance.

The lovely Aisling O Reilly has well and put any notions of that one to bed thankfully.

I get that an international rugby test is not the same as some hurling challenge to open a field somewhere. I think the point still stands though - Six Nations > Tour series.

Aisling is a fenian princess.

Aisling is one for the lovely ladies thread. A rich man’s Lauren Guilfoyle.

She has a lovely way about her. She has a big future ahead of her and is genuinely intersted in sport which helps.

Goalscoring Goalkeeper Bobo Kane took a real shine to her during Kilcoo’s run to the Club All Ireland.

Aisling recently got engaged to another Nordie though.

You’ll have to leave it to the players and the real fans, but I don’t believe a Grand Slam has as much cachet as this

Lauren Guilfoyle has lads here wound up something fierce. She’s a proper looker and seems both smart and dead sound. But above all it’s her confidence that winds them up. When a certain type of man gets to a certain age, the combination of qualities she has becomes very confronting to them.

Yis’ll never get to kiss her, lads. Off to pull the plum off yisserselves with yis.

I don’t think her looks have any relevance.

My problem with Lauren is she’s far too on message. Everything with the gaa is great. The rugby was fantastic etc etc.

I thought she was unreal back around 2017 but Aisling O’ Reilly mentioned a few posts up is better looking.

She’s a not a bad looking lassie but wouldn’t be in Lauren’s league at all.

And in fairness let the proper fans, @tallback, @gilgamboa et al enjoy it. As per tb’s comment above it sounds like a massive achievement. I’d be a fairly casual fan (6N + RWC mostly) and this didn’t capture my attention at all. The early hours and being on Sky probably didn’t help.