I might have exaggerated for effect. But it’s on the same latitude as us and it’s very very cold by comparison.
Dig up, stupid.
We’ll be skiing in moycullen lads.
Now you are talking…
A kilo is fair going…
Galway always seems good for mushrooms, as is Kilkenny. But a friend from West Tipperary said to me last year that she had no consciousness of mushrooms, growing up on a farm there, and reckons they would not be plentifully found roundabouts. Another friend from Offaly (Lusmagh) said pretty much the same thing. Mushrooms just not a thing, he said, in his neck of the Faithful woods.
Lads, the magics appear to about early this year. Anyone else seen them?
Usually after September for them?
Psilocybe semilanceata season is usually in autumn. We’re not far off it.
Are they liberty caps?
We’ve some very decent spots near the house, where the grass is nice and short. It makes finding them very easy. I wasn’t long off-loading them either, as two neighbours filled their boots. Some of my earliest memories are of picking mushrooms with the auld lad on foggy August mornings. We had horses in the field next to the house and you’d have white clumps of deliciousness dotted all over the place. The auld lad always reckoned that horses were the key to a good harvest of mushrooms.
That’s them!
Horses or donkeys and no artificial fertilizers.
The low grass is a gimmie.
Anyone ever happen to come across Fly Agaric?
I’ve never seen one in Ireland and I’ve been around a bit.Are they even native?
Heard some stories about them growing up.Boil in milk etc
What do they look like?
Kind of like a domed cap on them with a thin stem.
There’s a membrane on the cap, with nipple on top - that’s the giveaway.
I wouldn’t be into that craic but there is a fair amount of them growing near the refinery down here. You’d see the hippy types scaling the fences the odd time
20mg of psilocybin is a grand way to connect with your higher self and try to bring some sense to where we are going in this ocean of chaos. Or so I’m told.
Obviously you’ve never been part of the tumult and beauty of cellular division as you witnessed creation and surfed nitrogen molecules from the root to the meristem of a blade of grass.
You should give it a go.
whatever happened to Lysergic acid diethylamide?