Window Lickers Exposed

My bothers, it’s with a heavy heart that I write this. What started out as a dream and a piece of NFLFF e-history has quickly descended into a heap of shit. We created this two tier league system for the betterment of both this forum and humanity itself but if we are honest it has been poison from the start and it has all stemmed from the so called ‘top’ tier.

Since the inception of the segunda we have provided the other league with 3 outstanding franchises- in the shape of @Scrunchie[/USER] , [USER=1755]@Blake[/USER] and [USER=306]@croppy_boy[/USER] and we’ve got fuck all in return. Flano, clowndick and Tinnion all gave up half way through a season and then didn’t bother coming to the segunda leaving us having to try and recruit to fill our league when it had already been full. Fair play to [USER=109]@Mac , took his relegation like a man and bounced straight back up- but we are not putting up with this shit anymore.

Secondly, what is going on up there this year?? Auto drafting- lads begging for advice every week and dodgy transfer goings on but this week, this fucking week tops it all, outrageous bullshit. @Rocko[/USER] leaving two players on a bye in his starting lineup -at best is total neglect and disrespect and goes against everything NFLFF is about- at worst, and more likely but probably can’t be proved, he threw the game so his good mate [USER=9]@Colin Montgomerie could get the W!

Either way, it’s an embarrassment and I expect @Gman to act here…

Being honest, I have been approached by various league members to do away with the current agreement and to breakaway into a league of our own- The other league is a ‘top’ league in name only as the standard in our own house is off the hook this year. I’m seriously beginning to come around to this way of thinking myself, and while Segunda hall of famers @Scrunchie[/USER] and [USER=1755]@Blake will always have a place in our hearts, the rest of you can go and fuck.

I’m hoping it doesn’t go down this road tho, and that the dream is kept alive, but I wouldn’t be doing my job as commish of this wonderful league if I didn’t step up here and voice our concerns.

I’ve tried to keep things going over the last couple of years but we are at breaking point, which makes me sad, but if ye cunts want to tool up then do so, i’ve got all the mad bastards on my side.

The banter in the ‘top’ league is second to none :rolleyes:

Hverything hent ho hhit hnce Hlano heft

Is that why you are constantly in the thread designated for same?

Come again?

[QUOTE=“ChocolateMice, post: 1043107, member: 168”]My bothers, it’s with a heavy heart that I write this. What started out as a dream and a piece of NFLFF e-history has quickly descended into a heap of shit. We created this two tier league system for the betterment of both this forum and humanity itself but if we are honest it has been poison from the start and it has all stemmed from the so called ‘top’ tier.

Since the inception of the segunda we have provided the other league with 3 outstanding franchises- in the shape of @Scrunchie[/USER] , [USER=1755]@Blake[/USER] and [USER=306]@croppy_boy[/USER] and we’ve got fuck all in return. Flano, clowndick and Tinnion all gave up half way through a season and then didn’t bother coming to the segunda leaving us having to try and recruit to fill our league when it had already been full. Fair play to [USER=109]@Mac , took his relegation like a man and bounced straight back up- but we are not putting up with this shit anymore.

Secondly, what is going on up there this year?? Auto drafting- lads begging for advice every week and dodgy transfer goings on but this week, this fucking week tops it all, outrageous bullshit. @Rocko[/USER] leaving two players on a bye in his starting lineup -at best is total neglect and disrespect and goes against everything NFLFF is about- at worst, and more likely but probably can’t be proved, he threw the game so his good mate [USER=9]@Colin Montgomerie could get the W!

Either way, it’s an embarrassment and I expect @Gman to act here…

Being honest, I have been approached by various league members to do away with the current agreement and to breakaway into a league of our own- The other league is a ‘top’ league in name only as the standard in our own house is off the hook this year. I’m seriously beginning to come around to this way of thinking myself, and while Segunda hall of famers @Scrunchie[/USER] and [USER=1755]@Blake will always have a place in our hearts, the rest of you can go and fuck.

I’m hoping it doesn’t go down this road tho, and that the dream is kept alive, but I wouldn’t be doing my job as commish of this wonderful league if I didn’t step up here and voice our concerns.

I’ve tried to keep things going over the last couple of years but we are at breaking point, which makes me sad, but if ye cunts want to tool up then do so, i’ve got all the mad bastards on my side.[/QUOTE]
Ya fuck those cunts,as Kelly Clarkson once said lets spread our wings and learn how to fly and Break away from that dog shit of a league.

@Gman - We want action!!

@Colin Montgomerie - Are you going to man up here or hide away like a sniveling rat

@Rocko - Go and fuck.

Here @ChocolateMice , you’d want to pull yourself in a bit there. Things may not be going well for you in the leper league, but dont go ranting and raving on a Monday morning when the rage is still apparent.

Your remarks on ‘Auto draft’ teams is very unwarrented. One team failed to make the draft, as they were on a flight at the time, and this has since scuppered his chances. Had he been available, I have no doubt he would be doing far better, but such is the fine lines. How many teams didnt turn up to your draft? How many of them had to get their princesses to do the work for them?

There has been no dodgy transfers of any nature. Your attack on my personal actions is not leaving a good tone, and I respectfully ask you retract such a poorly worded comment.

The top division has a long standing of quality. This is evident by the nature that of the 12 teams in the league, there is less than 120 points dividing the top scoring team from the bottom scoring team. How is the point differential in the leper league?

Your scurrilous attack on @Rocko is completely uncalled for. Rocko is the 7th highest scoring franchise in the league, and had a drop in form this week. It happens, and it is unfortunate. But I have no doubt he will be back to winning ways soon.

The “outstanding franchises” have been finding the going tough in the top tier. Mac is last on points scored, Croppy is third last, and up until this weekend when Bake finally got his shit together, he was 4th last. Blake had an outstanding week this week, and such is the nature of the quality of the league and how tight it is, he has now shot up the second highest points scorer.

So in closing, go fuck yourself, and keep your own house in order.

[QUOTE=“Gman, post: 1043160, member: 112”]Here @ChocolateMice , you’d want to pull yourself in a bit there. Things may not be going well for you in the leper league, but dont go ranting and raving on a Monday morning when the rage is still apparent.

Your remarks on ‘Auto draft’ teams is very unwarrented. One team failed to make the draft, as they were on a flight at the time, and this has since scuppered his chances. Had he been available, I have no doubt he would be doing far better, but such is the fine lines. How many teams didnt turn up to your draft? How many of them had to get their princesses to do the work for them?

There has been no dodgy transfers of any nature. Your attack on my personal actions is not leaving a good tone, and I respectfully ask you retract such a poorly worded comment.

The top division has a long standing of quality. This is evident by the nature that of the 12 teams in the league, there is less than 120 points dividing the top scoring team from the bottom scoring team. How is the point differential in the leper league?

Your scurrilous attack on @Rocko is completely uncalled for. Rocko is the 7th highest scoring franchise in the league, and had a drop in form this week. It happens, and it is unfortunate. But I have no doubt he will be back to winning ways soon.

The “outstanding franchises” have been finding the going tough in the top tier. Mac is last on points scored, Croppy is third last, and up until this weekend when Bake finally got his shit together, he was 4th last. Blake had an outstanding week this week, and such is the nature of the quality of the league and how tight it is, he has now shot up the second highest points scorer.

So in closing, go fuck yourself, and keep your own house in order.[/QUOTE]

Excellent commissioning as ever.

@ChocolateMice[/USER] is the only Commish around here worth a tuppenny fuck,[USER=112]@Gman and his shower of merry men :rolleyes:

That’s an astonishingly good retort by our Commissioner or, should I say, THE Commissioner. Well done, @Gman.

[QUOTE=“Gman, post: 1043160, member: 112”]Here @ChocolateMice , you’d want to pull yourself in a bit there. Things may not be going well for you in the leper league, but dont go ranting and raving on a Monday morning when the rage is still apparent.

So in closing, go fuck yourself, and keep your own house in order.[/QUOTE]

A lot of waffle and none of the issues raised answered. I’m sorry that you took this as a personal attack, my friend. I thought when I expressed confidence in you dealing with certain issues that transpired over the weekend you would see the high esteem to which I hold you in.

You can’t deny that that relations between both leagues have been a one way street to date- And if there are any utterances from shit heads about not taking their place in the Segunda then all bets are off and we will have two stand alone leagues. If you can’t see the fairness in this simple request then we might as well just call it a day now. In saying all that, if you are happy with Rocko’s actions this weekend then maybe you are the problem and you need taking out- @Fran[/USER] or [USER=1137]@The Big Cheese wouldn’t let shit like this go down. You’ll see in the Segunda thread how I gently draw player’s awareness to any roster issues pre game-For instance I told my direct opponent yesterday to include a kicker in his starting line-up about 40 mins prior to kick-off. Yes, it’s a little like babysitting, and some times you want to smack the little fuckers, but it’s part of the job.

I’d appreciate if you could step back here for a minute and leave the personal aside and try and see where we are coming from. I still love you like a brother but i’d as easily bust your head if you keep acting the gowl.

[QUOTE=“ChocolateMice, post: 1043197, member: 168”]A lot of waffle and none of the issues raised answered. I’m sorry that you took this as a personal attack, my friend. I thought when I expressed confidence in you dealing with certain issues that transpired over the weekend you would see the high esteem to which I hold you in.

You can’t deny that that relations between both leagues have been a one way street to date- And if there are any utterances from shit heads about not taking their place in the Segunda then all bets are off and we will have two stand alone leagues. If you can’t see the fairness in this simple request then we might as well just call it a day now. In saying all that, if you are happy with Rocko’s actions this weekend then maybe you are the problem and you need taking out- @Fran[/USER] or [USER=1137]@The Big Cheese wouldn’t let shit like this go down. You’ll see in the Segunda thread how I gently draw player’s awareness to any roster issues pre game-For instance I told my direct opponent yesterday to include a kicker in his starting line-up about 40 mins prior to kick-off. Yes, it’s a little like babysitting, and some times you want to smack the little fuckers, but it’s part of the job.

I’d appreciate if you could step back here for a minute and leave the personal aside and try and see where we are coming from. I still love you like a brother but i’d as easily bust your head if you keep acting the gowl.[/QUOTE]

I think all the issues were answered. If you still feel unhappy with my response, please direct me to what is left unanswered.

Autodraft - 1 player, notified in advance and is now bottom of the league. But he is a business man and cannot help international business flights being scheduled during draft times. I’m sure the next time it happens he will quit his job as he has learned his valuable lesson.
Dodgy transfers - 3 trades have occured: Colston + Foles for Stafford, Dwayne Allen for Vereen, Keenan Allen for LaFell. None dodgy, all valid. 2 of them with former segunda members involved.
Relegation teams - I cannot vouch for the teams who have been relegated and didnt take their positions. I cannot force people to accept relegation, but it obviously shows how it means so much to them that they cannot accept to be lowering their standards. It is very far from ideal, but I would hope that whoever gets relegated this year will take their standing with good grace and vow to imrove and bounce back up like Mac has shown already.
Rocko - no one will be more than disappointed than Rocko himself. If it makes you feel any better, Rocko still wouldnt have won even if he had filled the 2 positions left vacant.
Babysitting players - the top league does not need this. Players learn the harsh lesson themselves. I myself left a position vacant one week this season due to not saving the changes to my lineup. I still won my game, but it was a horrendous mistake that I know it will never happen again. If players need to be reminded every week, then they do not deserve to be at the highest level. They need to be strong managers and be able to stand on their own 2 feet.

I’m disappointed that these discussions are happening across a global spectrum. Just remember where the USFL is now if you are thinking of a breakaway. Do you really want to be David Dixon?

Please take some time before you consider your next move. A split would not be good for the board. We need to stand shoulder to shoulder on this and not create more division.

[QUOTE=“Gman, post: 1043210, member: 112”]I think all the issues were answered. If you still feel unhappy with my response, please direct me to what is left unanswered.

Autodraft - 1 player, notified in advance and is now bottom of the league. But he is a business man and cannot help international business flights being scheduled during draft times. I’m sure the next time it happens he will quit his job as he has learned his valuable lesson.
Dodgy transfers - 3 trades have occured: Colston + Foles for Stafford, Dwayne Allen for Vereen, Keenan Allen for LaFell. None dodgy, all valid. 2 of them with former segunda members involved.
Relegation teams - I cannot vouch for the teams who have been relegated and didnt take their positions. I cannot force people to accept relegation, but it obviously shows how it means so much to them that they cannot accept to be lowering their standards. It is very far from ideal, but I would hope that whoever gets relegated this year will take their standing with good grace and vow to imrove and bounce back up like Mac has shown already.
Rocko - no one will be more than disappointed than Rocko himself. If it makes you feel any better, Rocko still wouldnt have won even if he had filled the 2 positions left vacant.
Babysitting players - the top league does not need this. Players learn the harsh lesson themselves. I myself left a position vacant one week this season due to not saving the changes to my lineup. I still won my game, but it was a horrendous mistake that I know it will never happen again. If players need to be reminded every week, then they do not deserve to be at the highest level. They need to be strong managers and be able to stand on their own 2 feet.

I’m disappointed that these discussions are happening across a global spectrum. Just remember where the USFL is now if you are thinking of a breakaway. Do you really want to be David Dixon?

Please take some time before you consider your next move. A split would not be good for the board. We need to stand shoulder to shoulder on this and not create more division.[/QUOTE]

I too was on a business flight at the time of our draft. However , realising the importance of the draft to the integrity of the league, i had the pilot delay the flight 35 minutes so that i could complete my draft. These are the sacrafices it takes to get a 7-2 record. Nothing less will suffice #segunda

[QUOTE=“Gman, post: 1043210, member: 112”]I think all the issues were answered. If you still feel unhappy with my response, please direct me to what is left unanswered.

Please take some time before you consider your next move. A split would not be good for the board. We need to stand shoulder to shoulder on this and not create more division.[/QUOTE]
I’ve raised valid concerns and I want them noted. My boys would not be happy with me if I didnt. I think the dream can still be saved and I’m willing to work with you going forward… If we decide to kick Rocko out of the league I have a replacement lined up.

Your concerns are noted, but I hope you understand for the support of my managers I have to come down hard on any sort of backlash against the pride of our league and the integrity of our managers. There is no reason for Rocko to be kicked out. He shall come good, and I do not see him being relegated. I expect anyone to be relegated to take it in the good grace and sportsmanship of the game, and to curse and bluster their way in their new league.

PS: show @Lazarus how to use the PM function. Trying to do trades with FOF by posting it on the main board really makes a mockery of all your points above about your league and reinforces the leper tag.

Pal, are you actually aware of what went down this week re Rocko and Bandage?? Hardly fair on @Mac

Anyway, I’m glad we’ve cleared the air and everyone knows where they stand.

End statement.

I have no formal or informal agreement with @Rocko. There is no side letter, contract, compromising photograph or anything of the sort.

Disheartening to see dirty linen being washed in public.