Who said that?
The lawyers will circle the wagons here.
Sweep sweep from the establishment stooge
If they pulled someone up for excessive fees the whole industry would collapse
No sweep sweepery here bud. You will note from the use of question marks I was asking a series of questions
Hes been smart in his defence here. Hes just presented a situation of gross overcharging. If he accepts the finding of overcharging and gives back the cash then can you prove a fraud case?
Take away all the emotional response and cunt of the year nominations in this particular case with the widow thats what will happen.
This shit goes on all the time
Fooley isn’t half as outraged about this case as the one about the woman with the seven kids.
After a bit of research it seems that he is guilty of professional bad practise but has not broken any laws. So the extent of the consequences is reputational damage and being struck off the register in the law society and not be allowed practise law any more. Otherwise happy days for the greedy cunt. He did commit mortgage fraud in the past which as far as I see is a crime but the law society were happy enough to give him a slap on the wrists and the chance to “rehabilitate” himself under another solicitor for 3 years. Nothing to see here move along folks.
Yeah. Whole thing is a joke but multiple examples of this in recent years. See my later post on it. He gave himself a grand get out clause with the overcharging defence
I’d disagree. I can’t find any record of any investigation by the gardai into this lad, an investigation which should’ve taken place well before any strike off or SDT proceedings.
Have a look at the legislative definitions of theft and fraud and then maybe revisit your post.
Says the man fighting to keep drummer and seanie Fitz in the accountants club.
Am I?
The greatest country in the world keeping shitholes dotted around Oireland ticking over. What a country.
Which Fingal Riviera resident released the Dublin GAA accounts?
Ewan and his dodgy figures strike again.
I stopped reading at the bit where he drew the comparison with the Monaghan Tyrone game getting 5000 odd people based on the same percentages.