Work Christmas Party

Used to have a great roll over on the Friday then with the people you actually wanted to drink with

Messy, Taxi, Celbridge :weary::weary::weary:

( he’s lucky you didn’t take advantage of him with a night swim )

Thursday more usual in Dublin office type places where people can avail of the plentiful public transport options provided by Eamonn Ryan to drunkenly rock up to the office around 11am the next day. I wasn’t really factoring in the provincial town set up where folks might have a drive to work the next day. Friday much more common here alright.

The liffey aint that appealling. Nor the canal. If we’d been near grand canal dock now…

He surely pissed himself on the bus journey from Dublin to Kerry after all that hooch .

Id respect him so much if he banked on pulling and wasnt factoring in a bus journey back to Limerick

That and likely knew he’d have to leave gig early if he didn’t pull to make last bus so ploughed as much sauce in as he possibly could

Free taxi chief :see_no_evil::joy:

Midlands Park Hotel Christmas Party is tremendous

God be with the days when lads from a big 4 bit a lads ear off

Why would it be free?

He has fired himself at the last fence there (knowing he needed a big one) and ended on the floor in the horse(y) parlance.

The country is going well but thats the kind of attitude you need to put money in peoples pockets,or audit that

Done and dusted for this year, racism, sexism and complete inebriation all successfully avoided. A good innings all told.

Had the spuds - won 50 quid for singing a few bars of Johnny Logan’s Hold me now as the mike got passed around by a Bohs lad. Bizarre. It’s a young man’s game. Back to my mates sons 30th in a local boozer which was infinitely better craic than the work gig.
Christ I’m old

Where did the lads go when they had got rid of you?

27 Likes

The shrood “hybrid” worker uses the Christmas party to log some soft days in the office where you’re propped up in a cathedral for 3pm on the day of the party (Grogans vetoed for being too Old Man pub, for shame) and in an empty office the next day putting down time on the shittter.

Cagers as @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy would refer to them.

Shrude

My pal was invited to the Christmas function of the company he’s about to join back in Ireland, so he could meet a few of the team. One of the MD’s hosted. Sit down for 50 people in his castle. Not joking. Live band and free drink all night.
Sensibly from the host, it was on a Tuesday. My pal observed to him that had it been on a Friday, he’d have been digging people out of the shrubbery on Saturday morning. The host, with a twinkle in his eye, replied that he was well aware of that.