I don’t think we will own it by next Christmas tbh
It will be a good year tho and we need to get me out of Cork.
I’ll be dropping a hint to a few at work that this is what I want for Christmas
To Rochdale???
Not even to get out of Cork.
Just show them a video on the phone as an example. Just so they are 100% sure it’s what you want.
Make sure its not the naked bowling video though.
I’ll commute from Didsbury
Did you hear any stories from the Stryker Christmas Party in the RPH ?
I’d be interested in this one
1 Supervisor suspended for groping a woman.
6 lads fired for flashing their knob out in front of HR.
Ah here. Getting fired over a bit of drunken stupidity at a Christmas party is an unhappy thing.
I’d also put groping an order of seriousness above waving a willy about
Work Christmas parties with lots of booze days are numbered. Lot of stuff that was shrugged off is now leading to formal complaints, investigations and career consequences.
It’s becoming a tightrope people won’t choose to walk too much longer.
Sad but true.
We got a lass in to talk to us about it.
She explained that a recent high court ruling held that after a woman was groped on a completely independent date by a work colleague, the company was liable because, and I quote “the couple wouldn’t have met had it not been for them working together”
You literally couldn’t make it up
Sad but true.
We got a lass in to talk to us about it.
She explained that a recent high court ruling held that after a woman was groped on a completely independent date by a work colleague, the company was liable because, and I quote “the couple wouldn’t have met had it not been for them working together”
You literally couldn’t make it up
That sounds made up.
Well we paid her a fcuking fortune so it better not have been
And it’s two hours I’ll never get back.
Well we paid her a fcuking fortune so it better not have been
Must have been more to it.
I thought the same, but she seemed fairly sure of herself. An “equality and diversity consultant”
My favourite bit was her talking about shortlisting and interviews, and how they are an absolute minefield. I asked her could you do what your man in the office did, and put half the cvs in the bin saying “that’s got rid of the unlucky ones, we don’t want unlucky people working here”
After warning us about farces such as the original above, she said yes, that was fine, as it was non-discriminatory.
Yep.
A lot of the professional firms aren’t doing them on a large scale anymore.
I also asked her if there was a room full of black people with a white person, could you call over to “the white person” or vice versa.
She said no.