It was a talk/lecture he gave in LIT. It was a throwaway comment initially but he was happy to let in grow legs and become a narrative that he took over a side with huge discipline issues/drinking/party culture which he had to root out when it wasnt the case.
Davy won ye an all ireland and no other manager would have with that group.
If they’d Dalo they’d have had won 2…
A little like the incidents on the holiday to Mexico, the recency scuffle amongst the camogie team over a member of the senior hurling team and the reasons to as why the guard Is still patrolling the sideline it’ll all be covered over by the local gaa. Drug users shouldn’t be allowed into watch a match in my book. Its a joke and will only get worse.
Nothing happened in Mexico. No one took drugs… It’s almost like you’re making stuff up to have a pop at Limerick.
Sweep sweep
Is this another burner account I have to mute?
You seemed very tetchy and defensive. Cork club players were branded as drug users en Mass on here. The stories about the limerick panel every month get worse and worse. It appears theres a problem in gaa.
Dont be worrying about recreational drug use among players lads, I know of two intercounty players dealing the fucking yokes. Much more of a concern.
What’s this Cork story?
Go back to the opening post by myself few years ago, the topic came up after I was on a stag with players from a prominent dual Cork club, many of whom were on the good stuff, and the older chaps (30s) from the club were disgusted, it caused a lot of tension on the stag and was talked about a lot, and it was apparent that this was very common and out of control in some ways in a lot of clubs down there.
Everyone knows Cork is the worst county in the country for drugs, absolutely riddled.
Its becoming clearer this isn’t a cork only issue. Its probably a society wide issue but the gaa shouldn’t let this creep in more and more in my opinion. People need to take off the county and parish blinkers.
It’s a huge issue in Cork and it’s no coincidence that Cork keep bottling U20 and Senior games, they’re all coked up down there. You need to face up to this.
Any videos of the cork players passing around hard drugs at a team event? I’ve never seen any physical evidence like the limerick players boys yesterday. The way it played out on Twitter confirmed it is drugs to me.
Cork is worse than Dublin for drugs?
Physical evidence?
Far worse. It’s linked to the sexual deviancy and gropey gropey / weirdo culture down there I’d say.
You seemed like a man on a mission to remove the scourge of drugs from the gaa a few months back but are now facilitating a cover up. Disappointing to say the least.
Based on what statistics?