You are still stuck arguing about Covid Part 6 of infinite (Part 7)

This has gone off on a mad tangent since but I think you’ve taken me up wrong. I’m not questioning whether masks are any use at all in surgery or whatever. I’m saying that the wearing them in schools/shops etc is obviously not really worth a shite or they would surely be bringing them back in now. There are record numbers in hospitals and it seems record numbers dying. The masks might have some small benefits in the situations I mentioned but by not mandating them they are admitting it was a bit of a waste of time

No, I am not. But delude yourself away.

I have encountered lads like you before. Ye think this craic is a sort of intellectual gym. This so very tedious.

It was known from the start that was the case - they were spinning from early doors

https://www.rte.ie/news/health/2020/0703/1151127-virus-report/

You are that lamentable stereotype in Irish life, the populist anti GAA soccerhead. There are a lot of ye about. You did not like being called out for it over the Ballygunner shite and you still do not like it.

I do find the childishness amusing. And the faux blaséness.

Your obsession with me is pathetic.

Jesus :joy:

Googling like fuck I see.

Says the walking stereotype.

Brendan Gleeson would play you.

A failed writer, drinking himself to death in the local, seething at the youth and beauty around him, talking about foreign sports and the ban.

He can’t leave the village because the mother worries about the health and won’t leave him take a woman

Googling isn’t difficult.

Couldn’t resist the chance to stick your nose up his hole again i see

Mate, you’re gone off the deep end yet again

Scarred heart tissue from the vaccine is fine, nothing to see there

Well, you could make that argument, I guess. But I think the emergence of Omicron was far more significant in the Irish government’s change of tack. I suppose that observation, fairly banal, is my best answer to you.

I agree, of course, about the Irish medical situation as terrible. I have no answers to offer.

The whole issue about masks obviously took on a symbolic resonance, allowing obnoxious morons such as Laurence Fox et al to paint themselves as avatars of liberty. The reality is that such figures, if forbidden to wear a mask, would immediately begin wearing one. The sheer childishness of certain right wing people stays risible.

All I ever thought about masks is that they cannot do harm and logic would say they are likely to be of some use at worst. If nothing else, I dislike an absolutist mindset.

I see quite a few people voluntarily wearing masks – on the train, say.

This is pretty much a carbon copy of you trying to explain the studies to fathead :joy:

Masks cannot do harm.

Fucking hell.

Never mind the psychological, societal and medical problems caused by prolonged long term use.

They “might” stop the spread of an airborne virus

Logic

Freaks with the masks may as well be wearing one of these

Pathetic? God, yes. Pathetic.

I have quite extraordinarily good spelling and punctuation for someone supposedly drunk all the time. There is also amusement to me in the manner people like you obsess about someone knowing a bit about whisk(e)y. Insecurity does funny things to people.

talking about foreign sports and the ban
 Gas. I guess soccerology poisons the mind with clichés.

You really need to leave go of your obsession with me. I am not that interesting.

Logic would have it you’re equally obsessed with me, given the fact you respond in equal measure on a public forum.

The bit about the mother must have been right

Ah, the gaming community arrives in search of its latest personality alibi. A tech head whose job could be done by the higher wheelbarrow.

A nerd who thinks using phrases such as ‘content creator’ counts as thought.

20 years ago, this lad was the lad using the phrase ‘blue sky thinking’ and waving his hands.

Delude yourself away. There are thousands and thousands of the likes of you around Ireland. You have never had an original thought in your life. Ye exist to make Rupert Murdoch and Joe Duffy rich.

Pathetic, as I say. And amusing, in its way.

Masks cannot do harm.

Obsession is a one way street as he replies again.

Logic.

It isn’t your friend

Again, the inane absolutism.

No one sensible wants to see people – and especially children – wearing masks all the time. I certainly do not. But there is plenty of logic in people wearing a mask in the certain situations. If no such logic exists, why did flu infection rates fall so dramatically when masking was mandated in certain circumstances during 2020 and 2021?

This craic is risible.

Stop replying or I’ll have to get a restraining order. It’s getting weird now, this obsession

You’ve indulged in a bit of Joe Duffy populism there by your own standards, i guess obsession leads to mistakes

Logic