Norway could score 10 here
Amazing scenes in Tullamore
Strange that the Meath ladies team don’t get more of a bandwagon following. They are a great side to watch and you would think a county like Meath with little to shout about over the the last decade would come out in numbers to support them
Sadly Meath fans are cunts to a man
Dublin sensationally dumped out today so should be two in a row in the offing.
Mick Bohan needs to get the great Ken Robinson back on board.
Mick is a tool
I dont know about Mick but Ken is one of all time greats.
Lovely bit of comedy goalkeeping shown on the news there as a shite attempt for a point falls short and slowly floats over the head of the flapping Dublin goalie into the net.
Or to put it another way, “a superb lob from 30 yards”.
Who’s yer one hosting on RTE for the women’s soccer?
Richie Sadlier.
I believe the women’s Gaelic football final is on tomorrow. You’d barely have known this competition was on at all this year. They’ve seriously missed a trick by not keeping the final until late September, they would have had the national media all to themselves if they’d run off their competitions over August and September. The final is even partly clashing with the main course of women’s team sport this year from Wembley, which doesn’t seem very sensible at all. 56k attended the 2019 final. I’d say they’ll be doing well to get half that tomorrow.
In stark contrast to prior years in that regard
If I remember rightly the 2019 semi-finals were played on a Sunday afternoon at Croke Park with live television coverage. I think they attracted quite a decent attendance and I recall paying quite close attention to the Galway v Mayo semi-final that day.
It has been promotional suicide for the women’s game to run off their competitions at the same time as the most congested men’s championship calendar in history.
Can’t wait to head up to Croker tomorrow, I believe there’s close to 60,000 tickets sold. Laois is hopping all week
I’d say that might be due to the timing versus the AFLW season and wanting to keep marquee players around for it?
And we’ve never seen farcical fixture scheduling for the ladies club players under the old system
Jaysus Donie Brennan looks a lad double his age.
Women are equal to men mate.
Given Dublin’s participation I’d have that marked down as an outlier.
Lads like him who were child prodigies seem to age a bit quicker than most. Its like they came out of the womb as fully formed toddlers.