What do ye reckon lads, is this all about to kick off? Civil war or potentially a breakup of the country
Eastern Ukrainians consider themselves more Russian than the Russians themselves-nicely placed now for a Civil War alright.
Horsebox the expert on Ukrainian affairs after catching 5 mins news on it over the weekend
Mods, delete his inane post please
Yulia appears to have let herself go a bit in prison.
I’m disgusted by her.
Horsebox the expert on Ukrainian affairs after catching 5 mins news on it over the weekend
Mods, delete his inane post please[/quote]
@Horsebox would usually side me and saw i had hinted on the possibility of a civil war based on the east/west divide so immediately plunges in all guns blazing with how eastern ukranians see themselves.
So far the only person on the site who has spoken to a ukranian is @glasagusban who has a “penpal” called Yulia in Kiev, no doubt this girl is pro europe as she is receiving financial compensation for fulfilling the sexual needs of western tourists so i dont think this girl’s opinion can be treated as reliable. she is “taking the soup” one could say.
I would say civil war is a bit far fetched at the moment but there certainly is a a huge divide between what is going on in Kiev and the mindset in the east of the country that clearly want to stay aligned with the USSR and are showing no signs of an “uprising”…
[quote=“mickee321, post: 908587, member: 367”]@Horsebox would usually side me and saw i had hinted on the possibility of a civil war based on the east/west divide so immediately plunges in all guns blazing with how eastern ukranians see themselves.
So far the only person on the site who has spoken to a ukranian is @glasagusban who has a “penpal” called Yulia in Kiev, no doubt this girl is pro europe as she is receiving financial compensation for fulfilling the sexual needs of western tourists so i dont think this girl’s opinion can be treated as reliable. she is “taking the soup” one could say.
I would say civil war is a bit far fetched at the moment but there certainly is a a huge divide between what is going on in Kiev and the mindset in the east of the country that clearly want to stay aligned with the USSR and are showing no signs of an “uprising”…[/quote]
Mods, delete his inane post please[/quote]
:oops: I should have kept my big mouth shut.
[quote=“mickee321, post: 908587, member: 367”]@Horsebox would usually side me and saw i had hinted on the possibility of a civil war based on the east/west divide so immediately plunges in all guns blazing with how eastern ukranians see themselves.
I would say civil war is a bit far fetched at the moment but there certainly is a a huge divide between what is going on in Kiev and the mindset in the east of the country that clearly want to stay aligned with the USSR and are showing no signs of an “uprising”…[/quote]
I guess its flattering that half wits like horsebox are hanging on your every word
yulia, the soup taking cock taking whores opinion is meaningless alright
[quote=“The Wild Colonial Bhoy, post: 908594, member: 80”]I guess its flattering that half wits like horsebox are hanging on your every word
yulia, the soup taking cock taking whores opinion is meaningless alright[/quote]
Why would that be flattering, boss?
I did warn ye.
She doesn’t look too bad for a 53 year old who just spent a few years in prison. If you could get over the wheelchair there shouldn’t be much of an issue.
She’s free. A resounding victory for TFKs Foreign office:clap:
Nah, just another Crimean war. Send in the Light Brigade.
Russia’s upper house of parliament has approved President Putin’s request for Russian forces to be used in Ukraine.
He had asked that Russian forces be used “until the normalisation of the political situation in the country”.
20,000 people protested in the Eastern Ukranian city of Kharkiv today in support of Russian intervention and against the ousting of the government last week.
http://www.euronews.com/2014/03/01/ukraine-violent-clashes-in-kharkiv-leave-dozens-injured/
these people i suppose are “wrong”
The Russians are not going to attack. They are just proving a point, move the troops around and show the US and EU who is the boss in the region. Then the inevitable referendum will come along and the Crimeans will vote for Independence or greater ties with Russia.
Russian pigs. I hope they all kill each other… We will roll in with our McDonalds and Starbucks when the pigs are on their knees.
Ukraine has mobilized for war and called up its reserves.
Any chance of a few rockets being fired? Could be one of the better wars if it got going.
[quote=“TreatyStones, post: 910789, member: 1786”]Ukraine has mobilized for war and called up its reserves.
Any chance of a few rockets being fired? Could be one of the better wars if it got going.[/quote]
Be interesting to see if that soviet hardware is any good. The sukhoi and mig are supposedly better than the yankee pigdog planes