Zlatan - a thread for the former non believers to apologise

Some of your finest work Puck it out. In realtive terms with his ability and the clubs heā€™s been at heā€™s a useless cunt.

Next.

Iā€™m afraid your post is undermined by that gross factual error.

Zlatan played a crucial role in Barcelona winning the World Club Cup in 2009. Those of us who saw the pass to Messi to make it 2-1 against Atlante wonā€™t forget it in a hurry.

generally i get enough sleep between 12 & 8 that i wouldnā€™t need a snooze in the middle of my sunday afternoon.

How come all the clowns that piled in fawning over Puck it Outā€™s post havenā€™t been as quick to retract their praise now that itā€™s factually incorrect?

you have to remember these are the same clowns that turned on dunph

Just to recap, is it correct to state that Barca are now world champions since Zlatan joined but were not world champions prior to his arrival?

Unlike Puck it Outā€™s post which contained errors, your post above contains zero errors. Barca, with all their proud history, were never world champions prior to his arrival. They are now. Although with his injury-ravaged season itā€™s hard to see them holding onto the crown.

Oh for fuck sake, it has nothing to do with his overall contribution. He made a slight error, and the fact that ye are looking for such things shows how right ye know he is.

It obvious what happened here, ye were all down the pub one day, yer man had a good game, ye all jumped on the bandwagon together and are now too stubborn to get off. Now ye stick together like dog shit to a shoe.

Iā€™ve seen it before, just give up the ghost lads will ye.

Eh its hard to see? Surely the fact that they canā€™t qualify for it anymore means they cannot win it this year period. No? Yes maybe?

[quote=ā€œcaoimhaoin, post: 409973ā€]
Eh its hard to see? Surely the fact that they canā€™t qualify for it anymore means they cannot win it this year period. No? Yes maybe?
[/quote]Indeed Kev, Rocko was so worried about other users mistakes he went along and made an even bigger one,to the fooball minded Barcelona lost the world club title along with the champions league after failing to overcome Inter.

I think people seem to be forgetting the fact that barcelona picked up 12 more points this season with Zlatan than they did last year when they won the league at a canterā€¦

Barca won the Super Cup this season too, with Zlatan of course. I donā€™t believe they held that title either prior to his arrival.

The World Club Championship :lol:

Exactly Puke-

• Most points (99) Spanish league record and also record for the major European leagues.
  • Most wins (31) (equalled by scum in the same 2009/10 season).
  • Longest unbeaten start to a season (21 without defeat)

Hence why itā€™s hard to see them holding onto the crown thanks to Zlatanā€™s injury-ravaged season.

Unless the venue is moved or the qualification criteria or changed or thereā€™s a revelation about drugs or bribery or something relating to the Inter v Barcelona tie then itā€™s very difficult to see how they will hang onto their crown.

I think it was most magnanimous of Puck it Out to include the World Club Championships in the list of titles Zlatan has delivered for Barca. He didnā€™t need to bring it up because it hurts his argument but he did and fair play to him. I wish the rest of ye would take a leaf out of his book and open your minds to Zlatan.

Itā€™s Zlaaaaaaaaattttttaaaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnn time.

Jesus youā€™ve really thrown in the towel. Straw grasping at its finest here.

silly argument TBH

inter are a more successful side without ibrahimovic and with eto
barcelona are a less successful side without eot and with ibrahimovic

simple really