12 pubs of Christmas

nice tags here

[quote=ā€œClarkeyCatā€]I also text her from the other side of the bar and said the lad she was talking to looked shifty and I didnā€™t like him. Then left it about 10 seconds before strolling over asking if she got my text. I stood between herself and the bloke and chatted to her, ignoring him.

I think thatā€™s about it Bandage no? Unless youā€™ve anything to add?[/quote]

:D:D

The sheer amount of utter retards we encountered yesterday was staggering.

Fucking idiots roaring about forfeits because some other gormless cunt picked up a pint with his right hand and therefore broke Rule #5.

Other bastards literally with rule booklets printed up and shouting and screaming as if the rest of the pub had any interest in hearing about what the rule for this particular pub was.

Some other dickhead had rules written on Christmas wrapping paper and had it rolled up like a scroll.

Lads with lights attached to their jumpers. Blowing whistles, ringing bells etc to signal it was time to move before they fucked off to the next pub and left nearly full pints behind.

Maybe Iā€™m not entering into the spirit of the event but I hope everyone who did anything similar themselves gets AIDS.

[quote=ā€œBandageā€]The sheer amount of utter retards we encountered yesterday was staggering.

Fucking idiots roaring about forfeits because some other gormless cunt picked up a pint with his right hand and therefore broke Rule #5.

Other bastards literally with rule booklets printed up and shouting and screaming as if the rest of the pub had any interest in hearing about what the rule for this particular pub was.

Some other dickhead had rules written on Christmas wrapping paper and had it rolled up like a scroll.

Lads with lights attached to their jumpers. Blowing whistles, ringing bells etc to signal it was time to move before they fucked off to the next pub and left nearly full pints behind.

Maybe Iā€™m not entering into the spirit of the event but I hope everyone who did anything similar themselves gets AIDS.[/quote]

I was with you up til the AIDS thing, Iā€™d just hope for a few broken bones, nothing too serious. Fucking utter clowns.

Remarked to Cesc that the only good thing about it was that every now and again there would be a savage bird dressed up in a little Santa suit.

Nice.

Town has been destroyed by these cunts for the last couple of weeks, to the extent that I almost abstained from going out for a pint. Almost.

Farmer, the only downside is that for every savage bird in a santa suit thereā€™s a fat bird in a santa suit.

Hereā€™s an example of what youā€™re dealing with:

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs037.snc3/12438_364183350507_819595507_10375366_5243793_n.jpg

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs017.snc3/12438_364186940507_819595507_10375375_7828752_n.jpg

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs017.snc3/12438_364188910507_819595507_10375382_1108659_n.jpg

[quote=ā€œBandageā€]Hereā€™s an example of what youā€™re dealing with:

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs037.snc3/12438_364183350507_819595507_10375366_5243793_n.jpg

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs017.snc3/12438_364186940507_819595507_10375375_7828752_n.jpg

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs017.snc3/12438_364188910507_819595507_10375382_1108659_n.jpg[/quote]

Good God. :eek: Who are these people? And canā€™t they be hanged at the soonest possible convenience?

Bandage where did you come upon this?

What a joke. ā€œIā€™m just heading down the pub to meet the lads. Weā€™re meeting at 3pm sharp.ā€ Sounds like the fuckin army or something.

A facebook ā€˜friendā€™ was tagged in a 12 pubs photo album and the above photos were in it too.

I donā€™t usually need a piss until after my 4th pint, can I keep the piss breaks from the first four pubs for use later on in the evening?

I met that lad in the 51 yesterday. He is actually sound but it appears he has been taken in by this shite.

More than a few seem to be taken in by this Farmer. I say we shoot first and ask questions later. Its unlikely we will lose the cure for cancer with any of them.

Itā€™s been done for a good few years but am I right in saying itā€™s really taken off in a big way in the last 2 or 3 years? Before, it seemed to be just a pub crawl but now itā€™s morphed into clowns with reindeer jumpers and fairy lights etc.

I blame Facebook.

I say TFK shouldnā€™t try to beat them, we should join them.

We can have the 12 pubs over the actual 12 days of Christmas, 12 hours in each pub every day. On Christmas Day we can drink cans in Thrawneens, I hear he has a centrally located pad.

There were a load of wankers in Christmas jumpers with flashing lights etc in the Howler last night. Is this a 12 pubs thing? Fucking pathetic either way, almost makes me hope Christmas comes and goes as quickly as possible. I was out at a birthday do last night, I think Iā€™ve another one on Tuesday or Wednesday, and then thereā€™ll be Christmas Eve down the local. Other than that I can see myself staying in for the rest of the ā€œfestiveā€ period, I really donā€™t want to encounter any more of these saps than I really have to. :rolleyes:

I may make an appearance on Christmas Eve, getting a lift home is crucial though. If any cunts wear shit like that down there, there will be blood.

In the Eleanora? No chance Flano. Iā€™d lay fancy prices on you getting a lift home tbh.