12 pubs of Christmas

Never took part in an official 12 pubs but was out once with a few lads and we did a pint a pub and probably did 12 pubs. On an unrelated topic it was being led by a rugby jock. Fucking idiot telling us to hurry up and finish our pints - Iā€™ll finish my pint when I want you fuck.

The George was amongest the pubs that night actually. We got kicked out!

Nope - never attended the pre-planned, lame ass Christmas version. The odd random pub crawl can be decent laugh, generally when you have a few drinks in each pub, as opposed to idiots knocking back a single drink in each bar like 14-year olds because they have to run off to the next pub to keep up with a timetable.

No unfortunately he sold off the licence about 7 or 8 months ago and the place is now closed

[quote=ā€œPikemanā€]I see the olā€™ Farmer v Dancarter is back anyway.
Here Puke, you said any piss ups that have an itinerary or are organised are always shite. Youā€™re fecking taxi tour is a contradiction of huge proportions.[/quote]

But there is very little organising Pikemanā€¦Just a case of booking yourman and everybody meeting up at 12 o clockā€¦It is very much of the cuff after thatā€¦

Iā€™ve done something very similar to Puke, taking in such exotic places as Crossbarry, Innishannon, Farnanes, Waterfall, Ballincollig, Coachford, Rylane, Clough Duv (worst place on earth), Newcestown, Bandon, Ballinhassig, Ballygarvan, Upton, Dripsey, Inniscarra and most importantly Crosspound.
Unbelievable craic. In recent years it has been done with the Minibus, but i have to admit in the mid 90ā€™s we always had a few willing drivers. Some of these actually used to even happen mid-week after boxing training of all things! Looking back it was ridiculous.
Also did the 12 Pubs, but i must admit not liking the rushing, as iā€™m a slow enough drinker (of stout usually) and got too drunk too early by trying to stay up, bad mistake. A good pub crawl off the cuff usually will take in anywhere between 5-8 pubs, anymore and you forget everything.

Jesus this is like Pat Fitz mark II, just let it go man

Let what goā€¦People have questions about it and I am happy to answer themā€¦

Did a good one around Limerick city recently. Unplanned and took in about 9 pubs plus nightclub, where I bumped into a work party I had ditched earlier in the evening because I had told them I was going home (which I had intended to do).

I didnā€™t remember meeting them until I was told about it at work on Monday.

Iā€™m with Carter on this one, itā€™s a bit of crack Farmer, get over your anger. Myself and TP McNally/The Green Hen are doing something similar this weekend, kicking off with the Boro-Arsenal game on Saturday morning and taking it from there.

And so what if someone is home after 6 pints, the volume one drinks should not be used as a level of ā€œcoolnessā€, itā€™s attitudes like your yours that are perpetuating the binge drinking culture in society. Know the one thatā€™s one too many.

The worst i ever heard was a couple of lads i used to work with doing the 12 pubs with their south dublin rugby playing knobhead friends and having a list of rules to govern the days drinking. The lead knobhead (on his annual alcohol related excursion) would email a list of the pubs and the rules around the week before. The rules generally consist of having to have a shot if you canā€™t finish your drink or if you speak to someone outside the group or if you hold your pint in your left had or some other ridiculous shite. One year they all had to wear golf clothes. What the fook you sad bastards. If ye canā€™t go to the pub and have a bit of banter without a sheet of paper detailing what you can and canā€™t do for the day then you have serious issues. Fooking idiots.

I have done the seven pubs of Blackrock and the eight (as it was then) pubs of Bruff, but always in an ad hoc fashion, there was none of this gay organising shit.

On the topic of memory loss brought on by drinking, a mate of mine left a message on his bossā€™s phone late at night during a session to say his aunt had died and he wouldnā€™t be in the following morning. The following morning he rang the same boss to ring in sickā€¦

Was out and about in town last night and I could see a lot of this rubbish going on. I was in the Baggot Inn watching Spurs and United and there was a crowd of blokes watching the game in front on me. Anyway when the game ended some cunt stands up and says to about ten people ā€˜Right the next pub is Doheny and Nesbits and itā€™s just across the road. Letā€™s goā€™.

I mean there is no justification for that lark.

Thatā€™s gas. I once drunkenly egged on a fellow Wexican from an old job to leave a message on a female managerā€™s phone pretending to be some other dick we worked with. He basically put on yer manā€™s voice and complimented her on how hot she was and stuff. We came under suspicion but nothing was proven beyond reasonable doubt.

Didnā€™t see any of this stupid carry-on in town yesterday thank God. Although I was only in the one boozer myself, Iā€™ve no doubt it was going on.

[quote=ā€œfarmerinthecityā€]Anyone ever partake in this load of shite?

Basically a few lads, who probably go off the beer in January, decide to do this (in reality just an all day session) and try to look like legends by calling it the 12 pubs of Christmas.

Probably in a taxi home after their 6th pub/pint.[/quote]

Youā€™re a clown. Well done.

Pukey there only is one pub in Kilbane FFSā€¦my mate tried to organise that 12 pubs s*it christmas 2 years agoā€¦nobody went for itā€¦justs sounds so gay imhoā€¦

But what an experienceā€¦You could drink in 1000 pubs in your life time but you will always remeber the day you drank a pint in Gunnings scumpotā€¦Have you drank a pint in there yourself?

yepā€¦once or twiceā€¦

Going to one on Friday night with work. We have a list of pubs alright but that is just to accommodate those who canā€™t go to the 12 of them. Only rule is that there is a half hour time schedule with each pub. Start at 6 bells at one and be in the next pub by 6:30. You can drink what you want. Seemingly itā€™s pretty popular and way better than the lame Christmas party that was on last week. Around the 5th, 6th and 7th pub there can be around 40 people at it. Plan to make it in around 8 or half 8 myself, should be good.

40 people doing the 12 pubs? sounds like more hassle than its worth. imagine trying ot order a pint with that crap going on. I was on a booze cruise thing a couple of years back, and afterwards it was a pub crawl thing to end up at a nightclub, with vouchers for drinks and admission. There must have been about 100 on the trip, and we went into the first pub, and by the time we were ordering our drinks, they were shouting to move on to the next bar. so we had our pint, and then strolled on up to the next place. when we got there they were already on the way out, so we said fook this for a pile of shite and we just stayed in the next pub for a while and asked the bar man would he take the vouchers for the other pubs. When we got to the nightclub there was only about 20 people left, all had gone home coz they were too drunk and messy. So we had a heap of free drink there. ended up being a far better night by not doing the stupid one drink here and leave asap.