after youâd got your jibes in⌠as I said, no moral high ground.
I saw a lot of ye leave early in 09 palâŚ
The meltdown was a response to a previous post, and was accurate. How else would you describe what happened ?
We were burnt out from celebrations from the grand slam that year. Went on the piss.
Ah fuck it Iâm giving that one a big like mate.
Offaly got the run on us and the Dooleys went fucking mental. To call it a meltdown is disingenuous to those Offaly lads.
A meltdown is what happened to Larry Corbett when he followed Tommy Walsh around like a duckling behind itâs mother above in Croke Park.
A Limerick v Offaly thread and you have to talk about Tipp? RattledâŚ
you brought '09 into it pal.
As a response to @anon26343222
Come to think of it, I also brought in Istanbul 05 as an example, so carry on
so you were rattled first. Glad we got that sorted.
Iâve nothing to be rattled about. We sat at home laughing at the telly in 94, not knowing we were on year 3 of a 10 year famine
see thatâs the difference between a Limerick and a Tipp man.
ye laughed at us.
I rang the ISPCA out of genuine concern for Lar Corbett that day.
Take off your Green glasses bro. Youâd have no problem celebrating the Anniversary of the Liverpool win in Istanbul I suppose.
Dry yer eyes ffs.
Limerick fans blaming joe quaid for not pucking the ball out over the stand as the meltdown began. They only had the one sliothar in croke park that day I assume.
Thatâs a cracker of a post, cuts deep so to speak. Well done bro.
I have no memories of that day.
I wasnât born
Donât think anyone will celebrate that outside of Wexford, pal.
1994 Final will never be matched for the drama it produced.