60 county footballers in Kildare :o
[quote=“mickee321, post: 884237, member: 367”]right, that would explain so why they played 2 games last sunday.
Why would their fitness by superior to other teams at this stage?, have they been back training since last september? it wouldnt suprise me,[/quote]
I was talking more in terms of residual fitness (not sure thats the right term, I mean they’d get it back quicker) that the core lads would have from the years of concentration on fitness under Geezer, something the lads playing for AIT or Longford mightn’t have.
Sounded like a rather inauspicious start for Derek McGrath and Waterford yesterday. Granted it was a glorified challenge match in January but to score only one point from play against an unders strength UL side and having a lot of their own main men playing will be a disppointment, especially with only 1 point from play in 60 minutes. Their inability to take chances cost them last year against Clare and Kilkenny.
the dubs regressing at an alarming rate…we reached the final of the O byrne cup in parnell last year only to be beaten by kildare in extra time (heard the scenes for the homecoming and open top bus through newbridge that night were memorable)…this year we can’t even reach the final…worrying times ahead for dubs fans…
I see that Laois had two lads sent off for straight reds yesterday against NUIG in the Walsh Cup. Nice to see David Reidy and Conor Cleary doing well for NUIG, two very talented young players
At least you won’t have the hype machine in force this year. No-one will expect anything from a team beaten by a crowd of students.
Nowadays, every GAA team is a crowd of students.
its just disappointing we can’t build on last year… all we can do now is equal last year by winning the league,leinster and Sam…i don’t see that as progress…
Willie Dunphy claimed on twitter he was sent off for calling the ref a prick and he may jack it in if thats the new thing as he won’t last pissing time on a field anymore if that the case
Willie Hyland was sent off for a dubious pull its said elsewhere, Carlow cunt refereeing it. There’s also a joke to be made here which I’ll leave for the more intellectual members of TFK to make.
Ye cunts ye tossed it to throw off the scent, easier for Gavin and the boys to tan the shite out of the players at 7am if they haven’t a game that night. Liam won’t stand for this shit.
Another biting incident involving Dublin.
And they say the O’Byrne Cup doesn’t have any bite.
Not when it comes to a bitter local derby between great rivals Dublin and DCU.
[quote=“Sidney, post: 887303, member: 183”]And they say the O’Byrne Cup doesn’t have any bite.
Not when it comes to a bitter local derby between great rivals Dublin and DCU.[/quote]
LOL. All jokes aside Sidney but this is the second time that Dublin have been involved in a biting incident. I hope they find the person and put them off the panel, there is room for this in the game.
[quote=“Sidney, post: 887303, member: 183”]And they say the O’Byrne Cup doesn’t have any bite.
Not when it comes to a bitter local derby between great rivals Dublin and DCU.[/quote]
With the new gum shield law? I cullen’t see how this could be legit.
Things obviously reached boiling point and the perpetrator could be in hot water.
Who hasnt been bitten on the field of play?
The McGeeney effect
Tyrone 5-16 Armagh 0-7
[quote=“myboyblue, post: 888003, member: 180”]The McGeeney effect
Tyrone 5-16 Armagh 0-7[/quote]
Hopefully he can have a similar galvanising effect on the tipp hurlers
Eh, I would imagine most of us Count.
Perhaps I simply bring out the worst in opponents.