2017 All Ireland Senior Football Championship, Dublin's continued exploitation of its natural advantages

Mayo always find a way.

big time.

he tapped a guy in the face

Ah you knew he had a go, he went back at it twice, he couldn’t help himself bless him. In high pressured situations, a baysht will always revert to the mean.

sweep sweep. you were all outraged at the Mayo dumbass who shoved over the Duds centre back.

because it cost a point

no issue with O Gara defending himself when it didn’t cost anyone a score

Who told you that?

Looks like Ewan caught himself a big fish last night.

Keith Barr

The Duds don’t like it up em.

Aidan O’Shea should have got a black card at the start of the second half. One of their most influential players gone.

Tough one having to face back to the daily grind of selling shoes in Ballinrobe after the big weekend in Dublin.

Christ that’s some pile of shite. Ref was brutal for Dublin too…Mayo were the better team but couldn’t get job done. Yet again.

Perhaps leave him in the slip on section for a few days.

I’m worried about your blood pressure Glas. This is a farcical summation of the match. Even the most myopic and biased of Mayo people wouldn’t see the game like this. It is beyond amusing that your hatred of Dublin is such that you feel like this.

Signing in.

One of the best days I ever had in Croke Park. Atmosphere was electric. Game was tense from the start. Dublin should have been five or six down at half time but Mayo were not clinical enough. Mayo strangled Dubs kick outs and Dublin patterns of play were just not there.

Half time changes and the two subs were able to run and punch holes in Mayo. COS went to sidline for every kick out. Mayo intensity dropped and Dublin powered on. Then the goal. Then O’Shea had a huge shot that missed. Dublin refused to lose, got the break with the red cards.

Rock stepped up and took his chance despite not playing well. Could have gone either way and not much in it but Dublin eventually had the players and the balls.

It was a sweet one as so hard earned. They know now they are on the cusp of being the GOAT so who knows what the future will bring but yesterday was a special day.

I’m tranquilo mate. As an independent observer I’m merely calling it as it is. I would expect knowledgeable Dublin football fans, rare as they are, to be very sheepish today. If I were you I’d be happy with the win but equally embarrassed at the nature of it.

Maybe next year ye can come back and win one without an asterisk and gain redemption, that would be my hope.

The Independent.ie had a video with an old skool Dublin fan just after the game yesterday - Said Mayo were far the better team and deserved to win it but were robbed of it … But he was at the game so he wouldn’t be as knowledgeable on the match as the lads that were posting here all day and night yesterday.

It’s good know that there are objective and knowledgeable Dublin fans out there. These loudmouth yobs like @Juhniallio that can’t accept reasonable and self evident points give the few sound dubs a bad name.

Why did Mayo stop pressing the kickouts? Did they just run out of steam? Cluxton was in melt down mode when under pressure