2023 Club Championships

Goalie @myboyblue

That’s genuinely hilarious. Reminds me of when I’d score deliberate own goals for the craic playing Sensible Soccer on the Amiga.

The co-commentator could see which way it was going.

The fog is down in Limerick. The football might be called off according to the lads on Clare FM.

I don’t blame the keeper there, I blame the ones who were the reason she got the ball. Who the fuck willingly passes the ball to a fucking goalie, let alone a ladies goalie

The astute posters recognise the game.

As you’ve pointed out, the constant blowhards know fuck all about it.

There are immutable things about hurling

Tradition won the day

https://x.com/m_brosnan/status/1731238685503361250?s=46&t=naJekC2sVA0B68lxi_xLWA

This is actually correct but you won’t deter everyone. Same lads giving out when they exit the championship.

That is horseshit, no way all the players agreed to that and once you’re explaining you’re losing. Fuck them

Wow, he’s nailed it there

https://twitter.com/smallerfishgaa/status/1731241251163291903?s=46&t=YOfhVM10W0bcyIiYSLI3Wg

Nasty nasty stuff of a Sunday.

You would have thought Burke would have played for Na Fianna. What is he saving himself for? Not like Dublin are contenders

I’m pretty sure he’s trying to avoid tearing his hamstring off the bone for the second time in 6 months.

Sure fuck it play away

Perez would have him signed up to a player charter to ensure he’d play

Hes back training and running. Should be playing yesterday.

Go away you fucking clown.

Spoken like a man that never hurt himself playing sport in his life

At what cost?

The wheel will turn and a fully fit Burke might be the difference next year. There’s a bigger picture than this year.

Would Kilcoo have more All Ireland Club’s won if their best player Darragh O’Hanlon hadn’t of kept breaking down when rushing to return from injury and ultimately being forced to retire aged 28?

Ripping a muscle off the bone changes your life. You can’t drive or work for a month or two. It’ll be 12 months before you’d trust a sprint, if you ever do again and even at that he’s not getting paid to play. Its not his job.