2024 All Ireland Hurling Championship

Why are you so worked up about Limerick?

Correct.

How would you meet them and you at home on the couch?

The movement and edge to the forwards was very similar to how Tipp setup v KK in 2010.

Bar Eoin Kelly the cast was lighting quick and the movement was constant from start to finish.

Pat Ryan & Co really did a superb job drilling their team and tbf when the pressure was ramped up they never wavered from the game plan and got the just rewards.

I could be wrong here but I believe the fire
Was the same night of an extremely bad fog which made things a lot more difficult.

I believe a few people drowned including a neighbour of my families.

His horse stopped in the dense fog and he got out to see what was wrong and ended up in the river.

I could have that bit tangled but I’ve a feeling it was the one night.

That was the case until 1997. 2002 really bar provincial finalists.

I don’t ever remember Paddy hurling but I’d have been a young fella when he was in his prime…

Are they not including League in these totals? Sorry my mistake.

You’re a right cunt when it suits.

He’s been very lucky too at vital times. He got the team horribly wrong v Waterford and lost in miserable enough fashion to Clare as well.
Cork are improving but we might just be getting a little bit carried away. That game could have gone either way in the end despite corks dominance.

Ciaran Duff used to get an awful doing off opposition fans after he was sent off in the 83 final. For rest of his inter county career.

Before my time.

Fair play to Mike Ashley stepping up to the mark, that’s what a true sponsor would do.

Ferocious.

The Burlington will always top the power rankings of post-All-Ireland final banquet venues.

Those Tipp Clare games were just something else.
The terraces wedged and just bounced.
Even though we were beaten more often than not the occasions were spectacular. PUC for all the shite lads said about it was a brilliant terrace and the atmosphere on sunny days was unrale

To be fair the crowds mixed okay afterwards but back then it was just drink. These days lads are drinking & coked to the clouds.

The best new change the gaa has made is no crowds
On the field post game.

It’s great to watch the jubilation and the devastation of both teams at the full time whistle.

It’s best to let teams get home. You’re travelling all day Monday and then facing into a week of madness.

The Sunday night thing in Dublin is finished. Nobody watches the Sunday game anymore either.

Let the players get on with it.

I’m fairly sure your one Caroline Currid was preaching to them to maintain their normal lives as much as possible coming into big games. Don’t change
Things because of the game.

Wasn’t it Tom Morrissey who was playing headers and volleys the night before games to keep himself focused.

It’s not a full fat All-Ireland without a banquet in the Burlo, or at least the Grand Hotel Malahide.

Each county also needs a dedicated Monday mid-morning to lunchtime session pub in Dublin in the way that Tipp has The Palace.

The Limerick yoke last year was cringe to watch.

Dublin having their post-All-Ireland do in the Gibson Hotel over the last decade struck a sour note. I imagine a place like that has plastic cutlery.