Poor aul Ciaran Joyce has been hyped to be Jaysus because he’s Cark.
They’re not that good. Defensively a bomb scare.
Ranked 5 of the remaining 6.
Poor aul Ciaran Joyce has been hyped to be Jaysus because he’s Cark.
They’re not that good. Defensively a bomb scare.
Ranked 5 of the remaining 6.
They certainly took one yesterday playing a sweeper for the entire second half and they chasing the game.
Very odd.
Hard to read into cork yesterday. They were absolute dog shit and would have lost to any of the munster teams and top 3 in leinster if they were playong them.
Saying that they wont be as bad again. I dunno did they go out with the wrong attitude or something
Their attitude was shite, either looking for goal chances that weren’t there or taking potshots.
Shur they were bollixed!!! They weren’t fucking chasing shit!
Hoggy went for goal with a free about 20 mins in. You wouldnt do that in a training match, it was close enough at that stage too.
I couldnt understand why they were looking to get involved in off the ball stuff and handbags. Brain dead stuff especially if they got a red etc. No need they were always going to beat offaly, it was a case of come through with a clean slate from injuries and bans.
It was the same as the added time against clare, it could only negativity affect yourself.
Yeah but Cork beat Westmeath by 23 points that year. Nobody has come close to Laois’ achievement , granted.
I think the Joe McDonagh finalists getting a chance in the Liam MacCarthy is grand, but making them play the week after their final against teams that haven’t played in 3-4 weeks is a joke.
Why don’t we give the Christy Ring, Nicky Rackard and Gearoid Hegarty Cups a bye into the latter stages too?
Big thing for Offaly is they brought through a very good underage side who are akin to a club team. They’ve been hurling together for a long time.
Waterford, clare and Limerick all got 9/10 players of a 21s group in the last 11/12 years. Those groups can achieve much greater things than many assume.
Why don’t we give the Christy Ring, Nicky Rackard and Gearoid Hegarty Cups a bye into the latter stages too?
We destroyed our championships so to fill voids we create makey upy games to fill out the weekends.
What should have been happening this weekend is a club weekend but thanks to zealots we can’t have that.
They were switched off for the whole game and completely arrogant on top of that. Lucky Offaly spurned two easy goal chances and clearly didn’t think they were going to win.
Is it possible that Cork are just looking at the limerick game later down the line? If that’s the case , it’s a dangerous attitude to have. Clare and Waterford being prime examples
Wexford have a good chance against Clare…officals seem to be finally clamping down on Clares full back line…they wont get away with bear hugs for the full 70 mins anymore as seen last Sunday when Cleary was finally booked for persistant fouling off the ball…
wexford should have won this match two years ago.so no doubt Clare will be more focused…i think its unfair this match is on in thurles…why not portlaoise? u could potentially sell the place out and nearer for wexford fans?
A week break is a load of shite alrigtht.
I think in fairness to them, Cork has the highest population of interested supporters and therefore the biggest local Media.
They’ve gotten completely carried away and it’s impossible for Pat Ryan to keep a lid on it.
I saw one article plotting Cork’s route to the All Ireland saying that the 4 semi finalists are cork, Limerick, Clare and Kilkenny. The echo I’d say it was. And it was last week sometime.
They need to calm the fuck down and find a keeper and 2 or 3 defenders.
Would be hilarious if Wexford beat Clare and cork lose to Kilkenny handing Limerick another handy all Ireland win v Kilkenny.
The Echo has to fill the sports pages 6 days a week, the Cork hurling team has always been box office in the Echo.
For all the talk on here I haven’t spoken to a single Corkie who actually thinks we have a better than 50% chance of beating Limerick, they’re just a superior outfit at the moment, but the consensus is that Cork are second best and you’ve a chance with that group.
Id agree with that, i would put it on the players. I say they will get some grillings in the review of that game. They were worse than the Waterford performance
That would make too much sense for the GAA.
I’d give us a 60/40 chance of beating Dublin and a 10/90 chance beating Limerick. A 7-8 point defeat is likely with a number of Limerick lads back and Limerick being ready for our puckout strategy.