A dirty weekend away

Sound KP.
Midweek visit so Hen Parties shouldn’t be a problem. Any recommendations for a day trip around Galway for Thursday?

[quote=“carryharry, post: 832612, member: 1517”]Sound KP.
Midweek visit so Hen Parties shouldn’t be a problem. Any recommendations for a day trip around Galway for Thursday?[/quote]

A day trip to Connemara would be done thing tourist wise. Maam valley, Clifden, Roundstone. All nice spots.

You could always go south from Galway and have breakfast in Kinvara, take in a walk in flaggy shore after, do Ailwee caves, Cliffs of Moher and bring herself to the Burren perfumery on the return trip.

[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 832615, member: 686”]A day trip to Connemara would be done thing tourist wise. Maam valley, Clifden, Roundstone. All nice spots.

You could always go south from Galway and have breakfast in Kinvara, take in a walk in flaggy shore after, do Ailwee caves, Cliffs of Moher and bring herself to the Burren perfumery on the return trip.[/quote]

A mate of mine used to do bird shows at the ailwee caves with hawks, falcons, owls and vultures well worth a look. I think it runs year round as long as its not too windy otherwise they’ll bugger off and sit in a tree.

There is a nudist beach about two miles beyond Roundstone

http://www.irishnaturism.org/connaught.php

DIRECTIONS: Take the Galway - Clifden road (N59).Turn off onto the coast road (R341) to Roundstone. (Alternatively you can take the coast road from Galway (R336) until you come to Roundstone). The beach is near Dog’s Bay, three miles past Roundstone. Dog’s Bay is signposted - ignore the turn off for Gurteen Bay which is about one mile before Dog’s Bay. There is parking and a primitive but adequate textile camping site here. Walk the length of the beach and take the short path up a small hill at the end of the bay. You will come to a gate. Go through the gate and walk across the headland for about 400 yards and you will come across the beach in a delightful sandy cove. Please note that the cove is not visible until you are nearly upon it.

Have a week off coming up, and am planning on taking it locally enough, either here or the UK. Maybe a few nights here and a few nights there. No interest in London, Manchester or these places.

I’ve the South West fairly well covered at this stage any recommendations on the North West of Ireland?
Anyone been to Derry? Any use?

[quote=“Julio Geordio, post: 838980, member: 332”]Have a week off coming up, and am planning on taking it locally enough, either here or the UK. Maybe a few nights here and a few nights there. No interest in London, Manchester or these places.

I’ve the South West fairly well covered at this stage any recommendations on the North West of Ireland?
Anyone been to Derry? Any use?[/quote]

Tamworth is beautiful this time of year

[quote=“Julio Geordio, post: 838980, member: 332”]Have a week off coming up, and am planning on taking it locally enough, either here or the UK. Maybe a few nights here and a few nights there. No interest in London, Manchester or these places.

Have you been to Connemara?

donegal and derry would be good

North Wales around snowdonia although this time of year it could be very wet up there. Bath is a nice city and only half an hour from Bristol.

[quote=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 832644, member: 2272”]There is a nudist beach about two miles beyond Roundstone

http://www.irishnaturism.org/connaught.php

DIRECTIONS: Take the Galway - Clifden road (N59).Turn off onto the coast road (R341) to Roundstone. (Alternatively you can take the coast road from Galway (R336) until you come to Roundstone). The beach is near Dog’s Bay, three miles past Roundstone. Dog’s Bay is signposted - ignore the turn off for Gurteen Bay which is about one mile before Dog’s Bay. There is parking and a primitive but adequate textile camping site here. Walk the length of the beach and take the short path up a small hill at the end of the bay. You will come to a gate. Go through the gate and walk across the headland for about 400 yards and you will come across the beach in a delightful sandy cove. Please note that the cove is not visible until you are nearly upon it.[/quote]
:eek: If I see any of ye cunts prancing around in the nip near my beloved Gurteen Beach, I’ll set the fucking dogs on ye.

I’ve heard Bath is nice alright, and would be convenient enough

Not since I was a young buck. Is there anything to do there?

It’s dead this time of year, Clifden Arts Festival just finished up over the weekend and that’s the last event in the Calendar really. Great spot if you just want to get away somewhere quiet for a bit of sightseeing, cycling, walking fishing, climbing, etc but if it your looking for something a bit more exciting then look elsewhere.

Bumped for @TheUlteriorMotive

Treating my new 23 year old Brazilian girlfriend to a night in the luxurious surroundings of the Royal Hotel in Bray this Saturday night. She’s an au pair in Edenderry, Co. Offaly and I live with my mom and pop in Kilcoole so we’ve nowhere to get it on. And what better place??
I’ve planned an itinerary, thus far, of walking on Bray Head followed by candyfloss and slot machines along the sea front. Might go bowling too.
If anyone has any dining suggestions please post them here. I haven’t been in Bray for about 5 or 6 years, save for going through the kip on a bus.

@Thrawneen is back on his bike. :clap:

[QUOTE=“Thrawneen, post: 955753, member: 129”]Treating my new 23 year old Brazilian girlfriend to a night in the luxurious surroundings of the Royal Hotel in Bray this Saturday night. She’s an au pair in Edenderry, Co. Offaly and I live with my mom and pop in Kilcoole so we’ve nowhere to get it on. And what better place??
I’ve planned an itinerary, thus far, of walking on Bray Head followed by candyfloss and slot machines along the sea front. Might go bowling too.
If anyone has any dining suggestions please post them here. I haven’t been in Bray for about 5 or 6 years, save for going through the kip on a bus.[/QUOTE]

you are only there for the one night so eat brazillian.

Anyone ever been to Edenderry? Going over there on Saturday. Staying in a B&B. Wiki lists the Grand Canal as the principal attraction. It sounds like a right boring shithole.

I might have to take the girl up to Enfield for some culture so she doesn’t think I’m a complete peasant. There might be a variety show on at the hotel or something like that.

Edenfuckingderry?

[QUOTE=“Thrawneen, post: 964118, member: 129”]Anyone ever been to Edenderry? Going over there on Saturday. Staying in a B&B. Wiki lists the Grand Canal as the principal attraction. It sounds like a right boring shithole.

I might have to take the girl up to Enfield for some culture so she doesn’t think I’m a complete peasant. There might be a variety show on at the hotel or something like that.[/QUOTE]

This may sound like a stupid question but why pray tell are you going to Edenderry to stay in a B&B?