A dirty weekend away

Thanks everyone. Got the ripley on talbot st. For 180. Probably over paying but its a decent position and as suggested there is a good chance iā€™ll be paraletic at all hours. Plus weighed up taxis etc for somewhere further but cheaper and i would say its clise to best available.

Looking forward to it now. No car, fuck all baggage. Just train, booze, matches and booze.

Location is very important as well, being in town is a bonus. Enjoy the weekend, Iā€™d actually love to go up on Saturday but Iā€™ve no way of getting away this weekend, I think weā€™ll beat Donegal.

Me to. Iā€™m not 100% certain why other than a few things are falling into place for Cork and i think Donegal have lost a bit of the grĆ” for it.

Looking forward to seeing McGuire and Paddy Kelly together, hopefully for most of the game too. Could be the unlocking of alot of things.

Also the Minors are a nice team, looking forward to them too.

Fair play kev. Thatā€™s pretty good considering the way the hotel market in Dublin is at the moment. I know some failte Ireland heads who say that there is pretty much 100% occupancy at weekends in Dublin at the moment. Prices are mental.

Make sure you pay a trip to The Celt bar on Talbot street. A noble pub

Will do. What kinda bat is it? Old school?
Cos thats what we like.

The Oval bat on middle abbey st is good like that. And obviously mulliganā€™s on poolbeg st has savage Guinness stewed in 100 years of Guinness farts.

Mulligans always has a good Cork crowd after a match as well, would it be a busy pub on a typical Saturday night.

Yeah. As busy as it likes to be. Nothing crazy. Doesnā€™t open late or anything.

The Palace Bar on Fleet Street, youā€™ll find all the yerras in there.

I second this. The oval is a good pre game spot for a few early ones

Itā€™s a dump I donā€™t know what the puke sees in it,must be owned by some clare roaster

Itā€™s got a signed photo of Curly Watts FFS!!!

What more do you want ?

Traditional Irish pub, no tele, good crowd and atmosphere, good drink and better bat staff. Always has live trad music as well

Is it the only pub in dublin that you know? because any time someone asks about pubs in dublin up pops puke with the celt the celt the celt,do you go to the same place on holidays every year?

Change the name of the thread lads. In my day a dirty weekend meant a dirty weekend. Hotel bar was as far as you got. WIMPS

enjoy kev
im in the lower hogan near the 21

A colourful area.

Molloys around the corner is a grand spot.

Mind you donā€™t run into Brendan Oā€™Connor and co next door.

Actually the Flowing Tide used to be a grand spot around there too