A Marathon for a great cause

Iā€™ve at least another 600 quid gift matching to add to that as well

Psā€¦ Wtf was the yoke around your calf

Well done lads, didnā€™t appreciate so many of ye were doing the marathon, fair old achievement

Thatā€™s just muscle, pal.

kinesiology tape

Surely a cod of epic proportions

Donā€™t know enough to say but plenty of elites use it.

A placebo Iā€™d imagine. If it worked it would be everywhere

Essentially I was like the spoilt kid at U12 training with the best boots and all the paraphernalia that goes with itā€¦but whoā€™s basically shit.

It takes the pressure off the muscle and allows blood flow through. Need to know how to put it on though

Iā€™d say tis like the nose stretcher made famour by Robbie fowler

I was watching the race with James Sherry and our kids. Instead of giving high fives at myos, he should have been handing out business cards.

Heā€™ll be busy this week

Some lad shouted ā€˜gwan Macā€™ or something similar to me at Myos. I shouted ā€˜cheers Spideyā€™ back at him. Having read your earlier post Iā€™d say Iā€™ve sent him home awful confused :sweat_smile:

:joy::joy::joy: you did.

Thatā€™s it. I missed Cork Marathon in June after getting a 4-6 week calf strain. I was able to train uninterrupted for Dublin but I found that every 3/4 weeks or so my calf would be starting to creak. I was better at identifying what was just fatigue & what was a potential injury brewing though so was able to manage it. Iā€™d get an auld rub and some dry needling on it on a monthly basis & that would set me up for the next 3/4 weeks of training. My needler lass suggested taping it up for the last couple of long training runs and the race itself for the reasons you outline. My calf was actually grand today. My leg cramps were mainly thigh/quad x2. My only other positive was a lack of chafing, I got my Vaseline game spot on.

Does he need to shave his legs to put that on?

Your next quest is to run up all of Whiterock Hill!

Fair play boss! Fair play @Mac.

Heard last night that a girl Iā€™ve run with a few times from @Wexford1996ā€™s part of the world went through 30km and woke up in an ambulance a few mins later. Sheā€™s absolutely no clue what happened and thankfully is ok. Some carnage.

Hope the bodies are alright today gents. My legs are in bits. Trick or treating later on is not going to be a good experience!

Great experience but hips are goosed, the PF is on fire, left toenail is about to say adios and Iā€™ve a 3 hour bus ride ahead of me. But Iā€™d do it all again in a heart beat! Next goal is to beat the wall at 21 mile, was grand enough up until then.

Was this year particularly bad or is it always like this?

Sounds like hell