A Marathon for a great cause

Fair play @Mac. In fairness you had to do something cos you were miles behind @Bandage in the initial popularity contest, which is saying something. (Text deleted).
I’ll give @Bandage 48 hours to come up with a better publicity stunt. If he doesnt, my money is yours.* @Bandage ill double my contribution if you get Shane Lowry to give you a shout out on twitter.

*@well really it’s @RaymondCrotty’s cash

I’ll be viewing from around the Inchicore Rd/Kilmainham jail/gaol area

So @Mac and @Bandage if there are any specific terms of of abuse/encouragement you’d like me to shout in your face just let me know

I’ll be dressed like that lad in the Tour de France who dresses like the devil and runs after lads in the alps roaring at them

2 simple words - ‘Fuck Tipp’

@Bandage was quick out of the blocks but my slow and steady approach is starting to pull him back towards me

well done @Mac

@padjo , please post up the article

Shitting himself. And thats before the actual run. I’d say bossman @fenwaypark will go all breaking bad and procure him some magic pills to fire his way round when the actual day comes.

I don’t think we mind whether a donation is made under Mac’s page or mine, as long as a donation is made. The financial support is badly needed because the post marathon drinks tab won’t pay for itself.

I’ve given @mac a donation because he was lagging behind on the fundraising stakes. I’ll throw you a few quid next week @Bandage.

Lads, all joking aside I do want to just say thank you for all the donations so far. Its incredibly humbling to see donations coming in from people who we only know virtually and might never meet in person, at a time when many are . We all spend a lot of time on here winding each other up and pulling the piss but I am genuinely taken aback when I see the outpouring of generosity for things like this.

@RaymondCrotty can articulate far better than I ever will be able to on how far every single euro will go in Cambodia. You’re an awful sound bunch when you want to be :clap:

I’ve still to unleash a personalised good luck message from @RaymondCrotty on my SOCIALS. Our comms team tell us Wednesday to Friday inclusive between 10am and 1pm is the best time to post to ensure maximum user engagement. We also need to strike the balance between regularly posting & encouraging donations but not too much as we don’t want to generate a response of “this cunt is going on about the marathon again, I was going to sponsor him but he’s pissing me off now”. It’s a real tightrope.

@Mac is beating @Bandage, I’m shocked :flushed:

When @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy blew the cobwebs off his communion money jar today, I knew it was going to be a special day

After whoring myself around all Social Media platforms I’ve made it into the magical 4 figure territory of donations. Anyone who still wants to donate please do it on @Bandage’s page to get him there too. Targets have been hit which is the main thing

Armed with the script from the comms team & taking their advice on the best time to post, I did my own whoring earlier today and have hit the four figure territory too. So any fine TFK sorts, or cunts, looking to support us, please do so on either of our pages.

And thanks very much to everyone that’s donated so far. We’ll hopefully generate a bit more support before the race and after it too (if we don’t disgrace ourselves). Either way I don’t expect @RaymondCrotty to be travelling economy class any time soon.

Fact 1 Upon arrival at the boxing gym yesterday morning i saw @Funtime emerge from an area to the side of the gym, where the bins are. It is in the opposite direction to his house.
Fact 2 @Funtime uses the communal gloves within the gym and noticably delayed after selecting gloves, glancing at his hand before putting them on.
Fact 3 @Funtime was absolutely flying at the boxing yesterday morning.

Excellent stuff. I’ve heard from two separate sources that @Funtime has taken to boxercise in a big way and really enjoys the coffee with the girls afterwards.

He doesnt come for the coffee. Prefers to keep his air of mystique. It’s also possible he’s barred from the Applegreen. But I’ve taken well to cappucinos.

Have to respect the facts.

Fact - I met a landlord on the way to the gym. He was in reasonable spirits as he exited his commercial vehicle but bemoaned what he felt was an unnecessary ban on evictions and tenant objections to fridges based on a vending machine model.

The very best of luck to @Mac and @Bandage this weekend! What they are doing for us is special and counts! I have had an awkward time trying to explain to my colleagues how I know both and the source of these great donations. I never knew how tfk could look like the freemasons to those unfamiliar with our work.

Thanks Ray. Race week is here. :running_man::muscle::anguished::handshake:

I feel myself getting nervous just thinking about it. But sure it’s something millions have done before & I’ve put the work in so I should focus on that, as opposed to shitting myself.

Had a sports massage earlier to (hopefully) iron out any little niggles from a demanding training block. I’ll just have a few gentle ambles from Tuesday-Thursday inclusive and leave it at that before Sunday.