A Marathon for a great cause

Here you go @Bandage

https://www.instagram.com/p/CjEOHmruHcp/

Just realised weā€™ll get an extra hour in the leaba on Saturday night now, thatā€™s a nice unexpected surprise

Unexpected ??

It has happened every year of your life ffs sake

You mean in March.

An hour less in March, can someone remind @Mac so he isnā€™t surprised by it

Some great advice for @Bandage & @mac there on Pat Kenny Show from Mick Clohessy & Catriona McKiernan

Get a good shit away over the weekend lads

No Garmins, flipbelts, bandanas, arm sleeves, overly cushioned shoes, energy gels, and so on. Donā€™t know how they did it.

https://www.rte.ie/archives/2022/1010/1328305-radio-2-dublin-city-marathon/

One chap doing his stretches had a pair of gazzettas on him :see_no_evil:

Lads, just want to say one final thanks. It looks like thereā€™s the guts for 3k raised through both iDonate pages - @Bandage surged ahead and left me trailing well behind him in the end, much like Sunday will play out. Thereā€™ll be some corporate gift matching which might lift the total up over 4k which is a huge amount of money for @RaymondCrotty and his gang. TFK is a big part of this total so its much appreciated.

I suppose we better line up and do this fuckin thing now then @Bandage?

I guess so. Iā€™d say there are a few cunts here that wonā€™t donate until they see proof we actually do it. But a very nice amount will be gratefully received by the charity when allā€™s said and done, so thanks very much to everyone whoā€™s sponsored us.

Iā€™m not long back from collecting my race pack (and my brother in lawā€™s) at the RDS. A veritable buzz around the place and itā€™s all very real now. Iā€™ve already dipped into the goodies and polished off my hazelnut dark chocolate protein bar.

Best of luck @Mac and to the other TFK lads toeing the line (as we say in running circles) @Locke @backinatracksuit @Wexford1996 @Rintintin. Not sure if Iā€™ve left anyone out, apologies if so.

Thanks to @fenwaypark for the training programme, encouragement and advice. The definitive alright sort. And thanks @RaymondCrotty for the invite to run for your fantastic charity.

Finally, THANK YOU GOD.

Surely you mean youā€™ve polished off the brother in laws chocolate bar?

Whether he forgot about donating already a few weeks ago or not, to see a second @Fagan_ODowd donation wing itā€™s way into my fundraising page just now is inspiring. Thank you Fagan.

Donate early and often

You canā€™t take it with you @Bandage.

Iā€™ll make mine tonight.

Ahh youā€™re always making yours tonightā€¦

Iā€™m in the barbers about to get my champo cut before Sunday and the sight of the DCM pack has sent butterflies through my stomach. Canā€™t wait for it now. Lunchtime bus up tomorrow after bringing 4 of 5 to GAA training, over to the RDS and pick up the race pack.

Forgot about this lads. Expensive month so can only support one and decided on @Mac for obvious reasons.

Best of luck lads and fair play for the fund raising. Remember if you feel youā€™re going too fast after 10k slow down and if you feel you are going too slow after 10k ā€¦slow down .

Mac was behind so i flung him a pity 30 quid also despite me hating runners, Dublin and Cambodia equally.