A new low for Israel. How low can they go?

Vinnie should be worth watching.

my sources tell me that the hot chicks selling the dead sea products in shopping centers accross ireland are ā€œextremely concerned**ā€ at potential random acts of violence that may occur if they attempt to sell some ould one hand cream for 40 euro

** may or may not be connected to the alledged high jinx earlier this morning of Ashdod

How interesting

Just saw the Israeli amdassador to Ireland on the news there. What a cunting smarmy fucker.

Michael Martin has decribed the Irish citizens as being kidnapped from the high seas.

I do a bit of work with the company that promotes this lark. Was talking to them today coincidently and they are seriously considering pulling the shopping center stuff for a few days.

Lads
Ive been debating whether or not to post on what happened today as im so tired of the whole fucking thing but ill try and write something objective anyhow in an attempt to see the thing from both sides so bear with me,

Ok, for a start, people died, all alledegely civilians, if this true this deeply wrong and a full investigation has to be carried out as to why the IDF used live rounds on board a ship in international waters, this is a crime.

Ok, from an Israeli right wing perspective, this shipment was seen to be an extreme provocation, for a start, why was some of this stuff not transferred thru Egypt over Rafah? Why? Because the egyptains have a blockade on Rafah and will not allow anything in, however this is NEVER reported by the likes of Irish Palestinian solidarity,
Also, I am 100% positive that maybe 80% of people on board those ships were there for purely humanitarian purposes , however I am also 100% convinced that their was a sizeable minority on board at least one ship whose sole reason for been there was to cause trouble going as far as using the shipment to arm Hamas in Gaza,

I can only imagine the situation this morning played out like this, for the last few days IDF commandos have been training for this situation, this is a problem with ha tsal ( IDF) as we saw in Levanon in 2006 they knew a situation was going to develop, prepared for it and then felt the needed to act,
So, as these vessels approached Israeli waters no doubt the navy told ( not asked) the ships that they were going to tow them to Ashdod to process what was on board before rightly or wrongly allowing some , all or nothing into Gaza.
It seems one ship did not cooperate, I cannot say but I would strongly believe that this ship had potential terror suspects on board or perhaps weapons, What do the IDF do, they strike first and attempt to take control of the thing,
In Israel you do not cooperate with the authorities in matters of national security u are seen as a threat to the state, unfortunately for the IDF this was in international waters
What happened then is unclear as I was not on board but once an IDF unit goes in they will always be the one to come out alive, that I know

Ok, from the aid perspective,.
Gaza is a humanitarian disaster caused by a disgusting ignorance from the Israeli government, Hamas and Fatah.
However that is a long story and im not going to flesh that out now as we will be here all night,
It is deeply wrong that these people are suffering like this, a crime of astronomical proprtions and it is all caused by the disgusting sense of one upmanship the 3 parties I mentioned above have, Hamas and Israel will never speak, Hamas use the poor palistinian population as pawn to front their murderous, dicatatorial, sick regime that forcibly forced out the legal fatah governement in gaza in 2006.
I wish for the day that I see Netanyahu, ayalon, nasrallah and that sick c*nt for Hamas sit down and try to work something out,
But I know in my lifetime it will never ever happenā€¦

all debates like this attract lunatics, the pro palistinian crowd in dublin make me want to be sick, as did a few IDF heads when i saw them today

Erdogan the Turkish Prime Minister called it ā€œstate terrorismā€ as well as the below:

But Recep Tayyip Erdogan, Turkeyā€™s prime minister, said the flotilla was carefully inspected before departure that there was no one on board "other than civilian volunteers.

ā€œI want to say to the world, to the heads of state and the governments, that these boats that left from Turkey and other countries were checked in a strict way under the framework of the rules of international navigation and were only loaded with humanitarian aid,ā€ he said.

Heā€™s normally an ally of Israel.

Seems pretty fair overall, but at the end of the day they went randomly shooting people on a boat outside their waters.

All the way up to the man who gave the orders should see trial in Turkey or whatever country these people came from that died.

Personally iā€™d hang them all, but there you go, iā€™m old school that way.

The Israeliā€™s really will do anything to get their hands on peopleā€™s passportsā€¦

Not even Israel have been able to spin it that there were arms on board. Where are the arms?

Anyone, anywhere, still offering a defence of Israel and itā€™s endless series of atrocities and land grabs has a disgustingly warped view of the world.

That is all.

Yes sid,
You are correct, as of now no arms were found and I guarantee you 100% we will never know the truth.
The way the Israelis see it, if you have nothing to hide then why wont you allow us process what is on board your ship, ?
When we enter the ship, why are we met with iron bars and alledged gunshots?
What type of peace activist arms themselves ?

From an aid perspective and according to international law, what right has any country to tell a ship in international waters that if it doesnā€™t cooperate it will board and forcibly take control?

We will never knowā€¦

One thing ive learned in this area, logic never applies, when you have sets of lunatics who feel so strongly about a political situation ( and I 100% include a minority on that ship) as well as the israeli far right and Hamas involved,.

Anyone who thinks there will be peace out there always has been deluded, the thing is today will change absolutely nothingā€¦

Itā€™s perfectly logical. Israel wants more land. All of a sudden it all makes sense.

Until i see that on video then its totally shite as far as iā€™m concerned. Israeliā€™s as a race are a shower of liars, they lie about everything.

Cunts.

you are entitled to your opinion

Thereā€™s an excellent book called ā€œFlat Earth Newsā€ by Nick Davies of the Guardian which goes some way to explaining how the Israelis get away with their propaganda. This piece is a brief outline of some ā€œrulesā€ that news organisations employ.

http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:UdICmFqUgPAJ:challengingyou.blogspot.com/2009/08/book-review-flat-earth-news.html+"flat+earth+news"+israel&cd=8&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=uk

In a Chapter entitled ā€˜Rules of Productionā€™ the rules to which stories are produced are laid out: 1) Run cheap stories, 2) Select safe facts, 3)Avoid the electric fence (controversial stories), 4)Select safe ideas, 5)Always give both sides of the story 6) Give them what they want (the customers), 7)The bias against truth, 8)Give them what they want to believe in, 9) Go with the moral panic and 10)If someone else is running the story then we should too. Interesting examples are provided for each rule which combine to paint a desperate picture of what we expect to be served up as the truth.

Rule number three, avoid the electric fence, unsurprisingly brings up the following:

ā€¦the most potent electric fence in the world is the one erected on behalf of the Israeli governmentā€¦journalists who write stories which offend the politics of the Israeli lobby are subjected to a campaign of formal complaints and pressure on their editors; most of all, they are inundated with letters and emails which can be extravagant in their hostilityā€¦there is now a network of pro-Israel pressure groups who specialise in orchestrating complaints against the media. HonestReporting has offices in London, New York and Toronto and claims to have 140,000 members on whom it can call to drench media organisations in letters and emails (he goes on to describe many more pro-Israel pressure groups)ā€¦the result is that some facts become too dangerous: to report Palestinian casualties; to depict the Palestinians as victims of Israeli occupation; to refer to the historic ousting of hundreds of thousands of Palestinians from their homes; to refer to the killing of Palestinian civilians by Zionist groups in the 1940sā€¦words become dangerous: to speak of ā€˜occupied territoriesā€™; to describe Palestinian bombers as anything other than ā€˜terroristsā€™; to reject the Israeli government euphemism of ā€˜targeted killingsā€™. Crucially, there is no lobby of similar force on the Palestinian side

Guarantee you that there are Israeli plants on political forums like Politics.ie.

Indeed. However, entitlement to an opinion does not entail a right to independence from reality.

look WTB, in 2005 israel pulled thousands of jews out of Gush Katif that is in the present day Gaza strip using force,
the governement also destroy illegal settlemnsts such as Beit El the West Bank so your statement is not entirely true.
the governement however are designing a selctive border around jerusalim ( notably the massive Maā€™ele Adumin settlement) so we can debate this point all night,
they remove people from one place to relocate to anotherā€¦ i dont know

and then what do the Hamas want?
they have stated they want the distruction of the jewish state, is that also not a crime?

Given the recent passports scandal and today atrocities should be Government seriously be looking at expelling the Israeli ambassador?

[quote=ā€œmickee321, post: 473219ā€]
look WTB, in 2005 israel pulled thousands of jews out of Gush Katif that is in the present day Gaza strip using force,
the governement also destroy illegals settlemnsts such as Beit El the West Bank so you statement is not entirely true.
the governement however use a selctive border araound jerusalim ( notably the massive Maā€™ele Adumin settlement) so we can debate this point all night,
they remove people from one place to relocate to anotherā€¦ i dont know

and then what do the Hamas want?
they have stated they want the distruction of the jewish state, is that alos not a crime?
[/quote]Are you Israeli?