A thread to post stories or things that you believe never happened

Banjaxed. Someone should have seen this coming and stopped it in its tracksā€¦theyā€™d have to be sick in the head though.
About twenty years ago there was a wake in galbally where lads sat the deceased up in the coffin and helped him imbibe some poteen. The priest deplored* the culprits from the pulpit that sundayā€¦by a strange twist of fate I was present, and Iā€™ll never forget it. In fairness to the said culprits at least they didnā€™t attempt to profit from the situationā€¦
*maybe @Malarkey could mark my homework here

Clutching Iā€™m afraid.

The further demise of a once sub-par poster.

The Carlah accent :hear_no_evil:

Sheā€™s actually a very well spoken Carlovian

Iā€™d say irvine Welsh is disgusted that he didnā€™t imagine this story and include it in trainspotting. Touch of Adam and Paul off it too

@glasagusban will be pulling his hair out

[roared for emphasis] Are the gardai calling these women liars???

Never made sense. If intent on spiking/date rape, why carry a loaded need that can be physically felt administering versus dropping a tablet unseen.

Another case of mass hysteria?

There seems to be a very clear agenda on social media recently or over the last year. Patriarchy, evil men, equality etc. etc.

Itā€™s created a generation of people who make up stories about themselves for public consumption and attention and likes.

Thereā€™s actually an NZ comedy movie about something similar. Two lads have to get their fathers dead body back on home soil otherwise they canā€™t claim their inheritance. Itā€™s a good laugh. Might try find the name after.

Iā€™d say youā€™re right.

Chapeau :clap:

https://www.rte.ie/lifestyle/travel/2022/0202/1277364-nicola-coughlan-gives-galway-a-shoutout-to-lin-manuel-miranda/

" she also offered Florence Pugh as an option as she was once mistaken for the Midsommar actress"

Either a TNH or she bumped into @cowpat

Meanwhile in @Little_Lord_Fauntleroyā€™s gaff