All the Abbo GAA clubs in Dublin will be clambering over each other to get a bit of Kev.
depends where i live. i would say work and study will take priority for next year or two. Unless there is cash involved, i can justify it then.
Hope the relocation goes well for you kev.
Thanks, have no doubt it will go well.
Good luck with it Kev.
fagan are you up for a pint some night?
really?
i find them to be arrogant enough cunts, im not taking about some dope living in a shack by the dalai lama’s gaff but the types you’d meet who do postgrads in europe/usa and work like slaves for hi tech companies and this actually comprises a lot of indians, they have a great work ethic mind you and worship money and career progression,
[QUOTE=“mickee321, post: 1034400, member: 367”]really?
i find them to be arrogant enough cunts, im not taking about some dope living in a shack by the dalai lama’s gaff but the types you’d meet who do postgrads in europe/usa and work like slaves for hi tech companies and this actually comprises a lot of indians, they have a great work ethic mind you and worship money and career progression,[/QUOTE]
And Cricket,pleeeeeaaaaaase Cricket!! Sky sports asses!!
i find them to be arrogant enough cunts, im not taking about some dope living in a shack by the dalai lama’s gaff but the types you’d meet who do postgrads in europe/usa and work like slaves for hi tech companies and this actually comprises a lot of indians, they have a great work ethic mind you and worship money and career progression,[/QUOTE]
Any of the ones I’ve come across are far more demanding/needy than their Irish counterparts.
It’s a fucking monstrous country, they have all sorts.
Good workers generally. Best workers I have met are the afghans and Kzakastans (sp?) over here. They are making a show of everyone in tiling and ceiling fixing. No bullshit, they try and finish everything in a day, or two if a big job. 14-16 hours if need be, no coming back the next day to finish off a few things. Ridiculous.
[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1034406, member: 273”]It’s a fucking monstrous country, they have all sorts.
Good workers generally. Best workers I have met are the afghans and Kzakastans (sp?) over here. They are making a show of everyone in tiling and ceiling fixing. No bullshit, they try and finish everything in a day, or two if a big job. 14-16 hours if need be, no coming back the next day to finish off a few things. Ridiculous.[/QUOTE]
Like the Mexicans/central Americans in the states… the cunts would shame you. They don’t know how to have the craic tho so they are cunts, just like them indians. It’s all about the craic, like.
The Dalai Lama is Tibetean, bro not Indian and very friendly indeed.
Different strokes I suppose. My experiences in the main is that they are usualy a very friendly people but there are a billion of the fuckers so I’m sure there areplenty of arseholes as well.
I don’t like to meet my heroes mickee.
How long are you away now, Kev. Around four years?
3.5 years. Too long
Indians are grand.
However… they shirk from responsibility, they never raise a hand if they know they cant deliver.
Still when you need to get mundane tasks done in jigtime** they are offer incredible value.
[SIZE=2]**Roaster Alert [/SIZE]
[QUOTE=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 1034602, member: 686”]Indians are grand.
However… they shirk from responsibility, they never raise a hand if they know they cant deliver.
Still when you need to get mundane tasks done in jigtime** they are offer incredible value.
[SIZE=2]**Roaster Alert [/SIZE][/QUOTE]
If it is Vanilla they are dealing with then they are a great set of lads. Ask them to deal with anything bespoke and you might as well be asking a dog with a mallet up its hole to do it for you.
Always found them a relatively humble set of people as a whole, be it indigenous or second or third generation. Pakistani’s especially the second and third generation ones here in the UK who have a bit of education behind them are awfully arrogant people who are constantly giving it big licks #innit #youknowwhatImean
[QUOTE=“The Big Cheese, post: 1034606, member: 1137”]If it is Vanilla they are dealing with then they are a great set of lads. Ask them to deal with anything bespoke and you might as well be asking a dog with a mallet up its hole to do it for you.
Always found them a relatively humble set of people as a whole, be it indigenous or second or third generation. Pakistani’s especially the second and third generation ones here in the UK who have a bit of education behind them are awfully arrogant people who are constantly giving it big licks #innit #youknowwhatImean[/QUOTE]
some paki women are hot as well
What are you hoping to study, kev?
Anger Management