Affairs

which site?
I still head for WOL occasionally to remind myself why Iā€™m a bachelor, heading to this place unprepared could tip me over the edge.

How is claregirl getting on over there?

what is the website, do you need to post a photo?

eh no ā€¦ had an account on here with no more than couple ofhundred or so postsā€¦far from a long time poster ā€¦ couldnt log on under my old name so have been reincarnated ā€¦ just who exactly do you think i amā€¦go on spit it outā€¦ anyway thrawneen is dead right what difference to him does it make if shes married or not seems shes making all the runningā€¦and as they say forbidden fruit tatses all the sweeter and all that jazzā€¦

Thrawneen is a winner. He won with this bird and heā€™s winning right now.

Internet dating is becoming more and more mainstream, couple of guys I know joined match.com a few weeks ago and they swear by it. They get the odd date where they need to slip out after 20mins but worth the hassle they say.

Are you that ugly that this is an issue? Stick up a photo of someone handsome like Mark Foley or something, by the time you meet your fancywoman youā€™ll have your foot in the door. In fact, youā€™ll probably actually have your foot in the door.

did your french woman put up her photo, she being married and all?

have you came across any birds on there that you knowā€¦iv glanced through one or two of those sites generally seem to be full of fat desperate munters thoughā€¦bird i know who looks wise is bate down in on the plentyoffish oneā€¦if shes the barometer no thanksā€¦maybe im wrong thoughā€¦

Speaking of these dating sites where you put your photo upā€¦

A fella i know told me months ago that he spotted a bird i used to work with on one, she was a mutual acquantice of him as well. He then got his mate who was unknown to her to start pming her etc. She offered to meet yer man in a hotel room for hanky panky, she was going to pay for this hotel room and all. Itā€™s all a bit mad if you ask me as Limerick is a small enough place and you never know just who youā€™re talking to and what mutual acquaintances you have. The result of this for her is that a load of fellas know about this, unbeknown to herā€¦

I think I found the site

was she a minger dunph?? sure what difference what the eyes dont see the heart dont feelā€¦unless ye actually tell her or her mates what ye didā€¦

She did. The beauty of the site I use is that it seems at first like a social networking site. So youā€™d be able to talk your way out of it if you were recognised, Iā€™d say.

Never seen any birds I know. The one I use is 90% foreigners I would say. The Irish birds mainly populate the sites you need to pay for. I know they get inundated with messages from guys on my one, but I think itā€™s almost as bad on the pay sites. I donā€™t have much experience with them. Thereā€™s another free one, called smooch.com. Itā€™s almost all fat birds from Ballymun who have 2 kids, talk in txt spk and see Steven Gerrard as their ideal man. Itā€™s a harrowing experience.

If yeā€™re looking for a bit of hanky panky on the net, connecting singles is the one. I know of a few fellas who got the jump off it. A divorcee wanted to meet me at her gaff but she was rank so i declined. Free to sign up, i can guarantee lads, connecting singles wonā€™t let ye down.

:unsure:

I presume she paid cash for the hotel room? Wouldnā€™t want a nasty surprise on the credit card statement the hubby comes across. Was breakfast included in the rate? Given your previous French adventures, did you get her to talk dirty to you in French??

She gave me cash as I had booked it, despite my protestations. There was breakfast yes, but I stayed up till 3am watching the election and slept through it. Only served 8:00 - 10:30 on a Sunday morning, a joke. Did I get her to talk dirty in French? Naturellement.

ill drop you a pm on this later

I presume this is just the modern equivalent of the lonely hearts column in the Irelands Own