Affairs

You should get try and negotiate your name onto the deeds of her house as part of this deal.

A few important questions Thraw.
Is the pension Likely to go up further?
Is it linked to inflation?

26k in ten years might only be the equivalent of 20k now. Never mind 30 years.

You’d be demented at home all day. You’d need to get yourself a few dogs to train or something

Don’t do it Thraw. Just don’t. Don’t have me to spell it out for why you shouldn’t do it. Just don’t do it.

She’s no ballbreaker, the opposite in fact, she lets me off with way too much stuff. I don’t need much to make me happy, just to play my music, post here, go watch sport, a few pints with Mac down the local. I’ve practically tried to talk her out of the whole thing by way of my situation with Nipper No. 1. But she’s insistent that she loves me, wants to marry me and move closer to Nipper No. 1.
I wanted to be a teacher and went and got a degree in Geography and History but there’s no jobs in teaching anymore, unless you go abroad. I can’t go abroad because of my nipper. I earn fuck all now and in the public service there’s fuck all chance of promotion, at least not for another long while.

Congrats on the evening and weekend job in tesco

Jaysus this thread is misleading, thought it was going to be a like a Jeremy Kyle show with lads going on about the affairs they are having but all its about is Thraw trying to workout whether he should get his current burd up the duff and stay at home. :frowning:

Anyway Thraw I know staying at home wouldn’t be for me, fucking house work and shitty nappies everyday and then only kids programmes on the tv. On top of this I would be wary of your one coming home from a hard day at the office and having a go at you because you didn’t iron the clothes correctly or didn’t get the wash on or any number of other house hold jobs you may not have got too that day.

[quote=“Julio Geordio, post: 758414, member: 332”]A few important questions Thraw.
Is the pension Likely to go up further?
Is it linked to inflation?

26k in ten years might only be the equivalent of 20k now. Never mind 30 years.

You’d be demented at home all day. You’d need to get yourself a few dogs to train or something[/quote]

I have no idea about inflation but she’s a shoe in for this promotion, and considering the person she would be replacing is taking a pay cut to be the CEO on 134k or something, that position is obviously very lucrative.
I could take a career break also and go back and work part-time or something. Or “term-time” where you have time off when the schools do. Which would be grand craic. Never missing a stage of the Tour, a match at Wimbledon or a World Cup.

thraw - a womens priorities change completely after having a baby - she may want to stay at home and you will become the breadwinner. She might not say it now and she might swear she wouldnt want to stay at home but there is no guarantee whatsoever

Thrawneen

Will you be allowed to smoke weed & sleep with Prossies while she is pregnant?

I hadn’t thought of this but its a very valid point.

However If she is pulling in multiples of Thrawneens salary surely she will want the best for the baby and wont entertain the idea of them struggling to get by on a lower wage?

[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 758425, member: 686”]I hadn’t thought of this but its a very valid point.

However If she is pulling in multiples of Thrawneens salary surely she will want the best for the baby and wont entertain the idea of them struggling to get by on a lower wage?[/quote]

sadly its not always the case:(

maternal instincts may force a career break for a few years

[quote=“FingalRaven, post: 758426, member: 80”]sadly its not always the case:(

maternal instincts may force a career break for a few years[/quote]

Hmmmm… its certainly a risk alright.

[quote=“FingalRaven, post: 758426, member: 80”]sadly its not always the case:(

maternal instincts may force a career break for a few years[/quote]

If she gets this promotion I would estimate that she would be making 5 or 6 times what I make. She’s said she loves work and wants to keep at it, so I’m not too worried on that front. I can hardly afford to keep myself and Nipper No. 1 fed on my wages so she’d be insane to not go back to work.

Thraw, women are fucking insane. :slight_smile:

Very true. But I fucking HATE work.

[quote=“Thrawneen, post: 758408, member: 129”]Well, sure why not? Life is all a bit surreal, so who cares, right?

Juhni, she says she just wants the one. If she got pregnant today (impossible as she has the painters in), she’d be almost 38 by the time the sprog was ejected unto us. She likes her comfort, her booze, her weekends away and she’d be near 40 by the time a possible number 2 would come into the equation. We also have my current child to take into account. So I think it’s safe to say it’ll just be the one.[/quote]

think u are underestimating how much a woman’s outlook changes when she becomes a mother…booze , weekend away etc. goes out the window to a certain extent and they’ll generally expect u to change with them…no matter what they say now…

It would be better to get a new job rather than being dependant on a woman (or anyone else for that matter). She would be all for this you staying at home at the start but as with all women, she will change her mind and before ya know you will be kicked to the curb with your belongings in a bag and her screaming at ya calling you a waster.

TFK answer - good man Thraw, nice handy one for you to go home, do fuck all and have it all paid for. live the dream.

proper answer - do you honestly see yourself settled with this woman in 20 years time, in the same house, after bringing up 2 kids? and a twist on the can you imagine your life with her, can you imagine your life without her?

Thats kind of a given anyway I think.

[quote=“Gman, post: 758436, member: 112”]TFK answer - good man Thraw, nice handy one for you to go home, do fuck all and have it all paid for. live the dream.

proper answer - do you honestly see yourself settled with this woman in 20 years time, in the same house, after bringing up 2 kids? and a twist on the can you imagine your life with her, can you imagine your life without her?[/quote]

thats the gayest thing ever posted on here