AI SHC Semi-Final Killkenny v Tipperary

Sorry mate, I’d expect Limerick to get close enough as well. A Clare/Limerick Munster final would be great craic tbf.

Kev acting the bollocks over on AFR…

http://www.anfearrua.com/topic.aspx?id=1248011

“What is it about Kilkenny?”, asks Jimmy Magee. “They can hit the ball, puck the ball, stop the ball, tackle”.

Today was the end for Corbett , eoin Kelly, curran and maybe Shane McGrath who was hammered by Buckley , john obrien also must be looking around him now, they have players coming through though. But they’ll need to rebuild the spine now. Noel McGrath was desperately disappointing , he’s not really a go to guy like he was shaping up to be 2 years ago. Omeara can only live at 14, at one stage in the second half jj burned him for pace…

Surely they can’t give Tommy Walsh an All-Star this year? He did nothing today until the game was over.

The joys of living in Fingal.

Hard luck on both counts Mullach

He’s not the only one…

And I was looking forward to three weeks of banter with you Laz :frowning:

If it was Cork that produced some of the filth we saw today this place would have been calling for the return of public hangings.

The Tipp nutters were flooding ‘Take Your Point’ with phonecalls after the Clare-Waterford replay in '98. Very quiet today after the disgraceful filth their own side produced. Shocking hypocrisy.

We’ll always have 88/89 mate.
They can never take that away from us!

Ah here, did you see Paudi Sul pull on someone’s knuckles the last week…? And the doing the enormous Brian Murphy gave to poor little Joe Canning…?

Yeah, the Galway lads are fairly obsessed alright.

Mag-fucking-nificent

I was genuinely worried at half time. Having done most of the hurling in the first half and gone in a point down, I really thought it was there for chipp to push on and win. I, nor anyone, saw that second half coming especially after what was a terrific first half of high tempo, fully comitted hurling.

The finest performance of the Cody era.

Thought Mick Fennelly was crocked after 5 minutes but he was brilliant.

I’ve been saying for a few years now to anyone that will listen that Aiden Fogarty is as important to us as any of the big names. He continues to prove me right. The hardest working forward I have ever seen, he was outstanding today, if he doesn’t win motm, its all a cod.

As I said earlier in this thread, if chipp lost, the fallout would be epic. Premierview is seething and I cant blame them. Chipp were abominable today in their approach to the game.
There was talk earlier in the week on pview that Diarmuid Kirwan was originally penned in as referee but the chipp county board objected.
If they did, it was a good call for all the wrong reasons. They got away with fucking murder today. Whatever miniscule goodwill they had from other hurling folk has surely evaporated after that display.

BC :clap:
The lads :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Kilkenny celebrating like they’ve won the All Ireland
Lovely

Was at the game today and came away with a serious dislike of some Kilkenny people.

The behaviour of their “fans” during the minute silence was a disgrace.

However, that was nothing compared to the wanker who stood up and shouted “Off with ya Johnny No Bro” when O’Brien was taken off.

They really let themselves and their county down today

I’d say he’s in top 3 contention for hurler of the year after todays antics - Lar did however keep him scoreless which was a big win for Tipp management as Declan Ryan touched on afterwards given his scoring threat against Limerick.

They pretty much have.

Not at all Laz. Different day, different game. After the trimming ye gave us in the dress rehearsal I’d have ye firmly in the favourites seat.