AISHS Limerick v Kilkenny-The Game to unite the board

where are u kid northside or south??

Dublin 2, pal. I’ll do a picnic and we can have it in Croke Park.

People saying Limerick’s full back line is vulnerable/suspect/dodgy when teams can get a run at them. Thats like saying that if it rains the ground will get wet.Every full back line in Ireland is the same ffs,Kilkenny,Cork & Tipp just as much.

I’d be surprised if we won this

I’m at stage 2 and rising.

Tail end of Tropical Storm Big Bertha could make it a wet and windy day in Croke Park next Sunday.

Kilkenny are very confident and while they always respect an opponent they don’t see Limerick as a real threat I am told.

[QUOTE=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 994659, member: 2272”]Tail end of Tropical Storm Big Bertha could make it a wet and windy day in Croke Park next Sunday.

Kilkenny are very confident and while they always respect an opponent they don’t see Limerick as a real threat I am told.[/QUOTE]
A wet windy day will suit KK.

Stage 3 and rising

[QUOTE=“Mark Renton, post: 994661, member: 1796”]A wet windy day will suit KK.

Stage 3 and rising[/QUOTE]

Keep Calm and puck it to Breen.

With all the shite talk on here kilkenny would be better off not turning up and the Gaa should just give Liam over to Limerick now and be done with the competition.

Have been saying this a while. “I think x defender is suspect when isolated one on one with a speedy forward” is another one. Load of bollox.

+1.

Smashing insight here.

Thanks. Always good to get a feel for the mood within a camp I think.

People write about match ups and this and that but a Kilkenny team takes to the field against Limerick and doesn’t expect to be beaten. The same cannot be said about Limerick. Tradition counts for a lot especially if Kilkenny develop any sort of lead - will Limerick wilt and fall away.

If it is wet and windy as predicted who does that favour. Might also impact on the football the previous evening and throw up a surprise

[QUOTE=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 994703, member: 2272”]Thanks. Always good to get a feel for the mood within a camp I think.

People write about match ups and this and that but a Kilkenny team takes to the field against Limerick and doesn’t expect to be beaten. The same cannot be said about Limerick. Tradition counts for a lot especially if Kilkenny develop any sort of lead - will Limerick wilt and fall away.

If it is wet and windy as predicted who does that favour. Might also impact on the football the previous evening and throw up a surprise[/QUOTE]
Tipp expect to beat us too. How’s that working out for them?

[QUOTE=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 994703, member: 2272”]Thanks. Always good to get a feel for the mood within a camp I think.

If it is wet and windy as predicted who does that favour. Might also impact on the football the previous evening and throw up a surprise[/QUOTE]

There will be no wind and rain on Sunday. It will be a grand day and I don’t expect the conditions to have a big bearing one way or the other.

Tell that to Richie Bennis, Joe McKenna, Grimes and co. Tradition means fuck all to a well drilled, motivated team. If that was the case, the All Ireland should just be contested between Cork, KK and Tipp in the hurling, and Kerry should be handed Sam Maguire at the beginning of every season.

If I was TJ, I wouldn’t even mention tradition, or the fact we are playing KK. Don’t look at them outside of the 15 you are playing against, analyze them tactically, show their weaknesses and exploit them.

cue a day of biblical proportions.

I am rarely wrong on weather related matters young man.

my sources have told me shefflington is flying in training, this is good news for us as it means we wont be hammered and may lose by just a few goals

Jaysus - it isn’t definitive - just because a team expects to beat you doesn’t mean they will beat you but it does have an impact on the momentum of a game if things go against you during the game

Big difference going 6 points down in Croke Park to Kilkenny compared to any other side where you still feel you have a chance. The only team that doesn’t seem to feel that against Kilkenny is Galway.

My point is that starting well in semi final in Croke Park against Kilkenny is vital for Limerick

Against any other team if there is a strong wind you play against it in first half on basis game takes 10 or 15 minutes to settle down and then in second half momentum is all one way. Against Kilkenny I am not sure and I would play with the wind in first half