All-Ireland Hurling Championship 2019***

So Galway have a 38% win:loss ratio in championship games in history, playing either the Munster or Leinster champions in their first game for much of that history.

What’s the win:loss ration for other second tier counties? Clare, Limerick, Waterford, Wexford?

Have you read my posts, ive used every all ireland semi final galway and antrim have lost in. Im assessing the strength of opposition, and the outcome when equal teams go past opposition of differing strengths. this is the only impartial way i could do it. I didn’t discount or ignore any years. Still smarting from the schooling labane gave you? You’re not the first, or last

Limerick 50%
Waterford 44%
Clare 48%
Wexford 40%

What, your previous post is pure lies? Saying i halved the championships i used etc for no reason. When i call your bullshit out you put uo a cartoon. Revealing

Playing against provincial champions?

Source?

Galway’s record is clearly much better as they were playing the Munster or Leinster champions in their first game for much of hurling’s history.

Spin.

Galway 99 1887 2017 153 53 4 95 5 19 Winners
Kilkenny 73 1887 2016 130 82 7 41 36 26 Winners
Cork 64 1890 2017 104 68 6 30 2278 1535 743 30 19 Winners
Tipperary 53 1887 2017 100 68 5 27 2180 1520 660 27 13 Winners
Antrim 44 1900 2010 52 10 0 42 754 1459 −705 2 Runners-up
Dublin 29 1889 2014 43 18 3 22 6 15 Winners
Wexford 31 1887 2017 42 17 3 22 789 884 −95 6 11 Winners
Limerick 27 1897 2014 42 21 2 19 823 654 169 8 9 Winners
Waterford 19 1938 2017 36 16 3 17 768 741 27 2 5 Winners
Clare 18 1887 2017 33 16 4 13 625 600 25 4 3 Winners
Offaly 13 1980 2003 24 13 1 10 482 436 46 4 3 Winners
London 15 1901 1996 17 2 0 15 183 396 −213 1 3 Winners
Laois 5 1914 1979 6 2 0 4 71 117 −46 1 2 Winners
Derry 5 1902 2001 5 0 0 5 69 155 −86 Semi-finals
Down 3 1992 1997 4 1 0 3 61 90 −29 Semi-finals
Glasgow 3 1905 1913 4 1 0 3 69 98 −29 Semi-finals
Kerry 4 1891 1986 4 1 0 3 49 87 1 Winners
Kildare 3 1974 1989 3 0 0 3 43 84 −41 Quarter-finals
Westmeath 3 1975 1991 3 0 0 3 33 81 −48 Quarter-finals
New York 1 1996 1996 3 2 0 1 55 61 −6 Quarter-finals
Lancashire 2 1905 1913 2 0 0 2 11 42 −31 Semi-finals
Roscommon 2 1913 1994 2 0 0 2 13 58 −45 Semi-finals
Carlow 1 1992 1992 1 0 0 1 18 31 −13 Quarter-finals
Cavan 1 1908 1908 1 0 0 1 6 24 −18 Semi-finals
Meath 1 1993 1993 1 0 0 1 22 36 −14 Quarter-finals

this is the record in non provinicial championship games.

You said Galway were the “losing most” team based on losing 95 of 153 championship games played. You’re now moving the goalposts to non provincial games, where obviously the likes of Limerick, Wexford, etc. have much fewer games as they were typically battered in their province, so you’re conveniently ignoring the majority of years where Limerick, etc. were useless, but including all Galway’s years.

Post up the totals for total championship games played, wins and losses, for each county like a good lad. Then we’ll see who has a shit record.

Exactly, galway were ‘out of province’ every year, regardless of how good they were, limerick would have received numerous beatings that are carefully hidden, only playing past provincial when they had proven competitive teams, ie obes that got out of munster, galway were at that level regardless of what the team was like.

I’m calling bullshit on your post. You’re trying to compare apples with oranges with what your suggesting there. How can you compare Limericks record with Galways when both were playing under two different systems for years. You may as well be trying to compare Dublins football record with Kerrys hurling record.

Limerick have 46% in all their games
Clare have 38%
Waterford have 37%
Wexford have 47%

Galway have 44%

Your fellow county man is the one comparing apples and oranges.

Either way, looks like Limericks record is better.

It’s not that statistically different, but Galway have the best record (by far) as they were playing the Munster or Leinster champions in their first game most years, while Limerick were losing to the likes of Clare and Waterford as well as obviously Cork and Tipp. Wexford’s only serious game was Kilkenny most decades.

Either way your argument is destroyed.

Nope, Galway have the better record, given the opposition they were playing.

Ah here.

except for the years there were quarter finals and played London - or all the years they played a connacht final. Or the one in three where they got antrim.

of course, the 50% chance limerick had of getting Cork or Tipp in their first game is completely irrelevant.

Ye’re a little bit worse than Limerick. History proves it. No matter what the format.

Go way back to making excuses for yerselves. It’s the only thing ye’re good at.

You’ve destroyed a few lads here the last few minutes. Their backs are broke from moving goalposts