My point is and I am only speculating here is that McAllister may well have mentioned this in his report that the ball was not in play, explaining why he only ushered him off the field as opposed to sending him to the stand at the time hence the relatively light punishment.
yeah thats definitely a fair enough point alright if McAllister did that and would explain it as you say. Regardless of that though, the GAA disciplinary body should be making an example of this.
The role of the maor on the filed is ridiculous and its clear teams use this in tactics. Watch it in football on an opposing teams kick out and how slow a Maor comes off the field and the space he covers, blocking a keepers kick out. There needs to be a clear definition of the Maor and when and where they can be. Aussie rules have started to get rid of these runners on the field as it was getting out of hand and it was also being used tactically. They have rules in place that if a runner gets in the way of a passage of play it is an automatic 50m free from the offence which is a sever enough punishment. Rules have since advanced to have less time on the field with runners and get rid of them
Iâd presume thatâs correct. If the ball was in play theyâd have to give him at least a year ban
Can we just agree that McAllister shouldnât be let near an IC game ever again & just move on?
there you go. Verification before you even have to go looking for it. Its plainly obvious to see at games though.
Sure you even had it in Wexford recently when @count_of_monte_crist was put on his arse by a Maor going for a ball!
I wouldnât be against runners being allowed on the field, I think thatâs fair enough within reason to be quite honest.
Itâs actually actions like Kennedyâs that fuck it up for everybody else; banning all runners would be a bit over-the-top/heavy-handed as a result but you definitely canât have a situation where they are interfering with play. Disrupting space while withdrawing slowly is one thing, but intercepting the ball is a whole another level.
Yere some shower of nancyâs. You would swear he shot or stabbed someone.
Heâs going to miss 3 matches. Thatâs a serious enough penalty and there is a fair chance Dublin will be out by the time his suspension is completed.
Thats all well and good until the next fella arrives in and hits some lad a shoulder and all hell breaks loose. Kennedy could have no complaints with any suspension he got.
Do Dublin have enough depth to replace him?
On a similar matter, Jason Forde getting the one game ban with the Davy Fitz incident was a pile of bollix as well. Forde wouldnt have âinterferedâ with him if he wasnt on the field. Davy missed 8 weeks, what fucking difference when a mentor misses a game or 5. But a player missing it makes a difference and realistically, Tipp were punished more harshly in that instance. It makes fuck all difference to Kennedy and if asked would he take a 4 week suspension to prevent a certain goal chance, he would take it every time. What difference is a 4 week suspension to a member of a backroom team?
Couldnt agree more. You may as well.let a spectator in if you do nothing about it
Itâs one less body crowding the pitch so this should advance Dublin hurling in the long run
cc @Henry Shefflin
The lads hate to see Cody discommoded in any way. Scared shitless of âannoyingâ him.
Agree with your general point but the ref was actually talking to Crummey (I think) at the time so there was zero probability of play being allowed to continue.
You donât have to view everything through your soccer ball clubs defeat, try grow as a human.
But first let me taste your tears.
No one should be allowed onto the field without the referees permission. Physios and doctors mainly. Mentors and management should not be allowed to encroach.
Youâd see some games there where the field is 20 yards narrower because both lines have pushed in.
They won that tie en route to Kiev.
Kennedy did something instinctive. No big deal. Nothing turned on it.
Kilkenny have gotten away with murder for years and lads afraid of antagonising Cody or annoying them which is exactly what you should do to them.
This has the square root of fuck all to do with Cody.