All-Ireland Hurling Championship 2019***

A lot of bad things are instinctive. Not an excuse

Ban Dublin using any runners for 4 weeks, they’d feel that slightly more.

That’ll learn Dublin

Oops…

Just permanently banning anyone from Loughrea partaking in all GAA activities could be the solution.

And the prick can do as he likes.

IMG_0536

Ye’ll be back playing cricket before long.

You’re building a straw man here, what Kilkenny have done has no place in this discussion

Sherlock too

Loughrea has given Galway some of its most enjoyable club hurling games. A noble town.

keep fishing.

I believe the man in that clip was the physio and not the Maor foirne.

He’s right

About Tipp’s pace? I expect Waterford to be much better in Semple

hi Jamesie

I’ve a feeling Waterford could topple tipp on Sunday.

Waterford will win handy

I enjoyed reading that. Do you reckon he writes it himself?

I think people maybe reading far too much into the opening round of fixtures. Teams can improve massively in 7 days. A good few of Tipps key players are not far off 30 so it’ll be interesting to see how they deal with another game 7 days later after a big performance. Clare are being described as genuine all Ireland contenders and were apparently unlucky not to be in the all Ireland final last year where they’d have fancied beating limerick apparently. Rewatch last weeks game. Waterford missed plenty of handy frees, Bennett missed a sitter of a goal and most of their big players played crap and still they could have snatched a draw near the end. They’d about half a team last year v tipp and were absolutely robbed of victory. Waterford can go very close here if they have that bit of belief.

How are the nerves bud? Let it rain those Cork tippy tappy cunts wont like the wet

Feeling the same myself. For all the various absentee worries in the lead up to it, Clare actually ended up fielding a strong team, way stronger than I was expecting. The match ended up being a carbon-copy of a few of their league games, where they controlled the game without ever building up a commanding lead and holding on for dear life in the last few minutes.

There’s an assumption that the top three are a foregone conclusion if Limerick and Tipp win this weekend - while Tipp will be in a very good position if they do win (and I do think they’ll beat Waterford, who are weak up front), I find this idea that Cork & Tipp haven’t a hope of beating Clare in Ennis funny. Clare, in turn, have every chance of beating Limerick in LITGG.