All Ireland Hurling Championship 2022

Galway were really poor in 8 or 9 minutes. Cheap turnovers and 4 missed chances all very scoreable. Probably gassed after a monumental effort. Limerick meanwhile were ice cold in this period.

Hard luck Galway. They were better over all and Sheffers got a lot right today but Limerick were far more economical and composed down the home straight.

Few Limerick lads never got going but Hayes, Hannon, Finn were great when the need was most and Gillane was top class throughoutā€¦and Reidy :clap:

The grit to hang in there and dig it out again speaks volumes about this group.

But Thereā€™s a good few problems to be fixed and little time to do itā€¦ too many players are out of form and Lynch/Casey need(ed) more minutes. Letā€™s hope the sight of a kk jersey can sort a lot of that.

The real joy is reading back over the game comments here. The seethe on display from the off :rofl::rofl::rofl:

The little rat fucker @the_man_himself leading the charge for most of the day - plain naked hatred of Limerick shining through every post.
Shove that up your BOLLIX , rat fucker.

Is it true Lynch might be done?

Signing in.

We didnā€™t exploit it enough, it wonā€™t be lost on Cody.

Better hurlers lost today, fair play to Limerick but Galway were the better team. Limerick need to make it count the next day I have a feeling they just might

Ah lovely

Thatā€™s just bollox really and you know it is. Limerickā€™s shooting was significantly better. That was the difference

Wrong. Take out the first 5 minutes and the last 5 minutes(when Lmk getting all the calls) Galway by far the better side

Put the ball over the bar and in the back of the net and no more about it. Thereā€™s no sympathy in this game for anybody.

If this Limerick team donā€™t do 3 in a row no Limerick team ever will. They are a joy to watch

The better hurlers won today, thatā€™s why they won.

:clap: Whatā€™s your call for next weekends matches? Total for Saturday but bonus points for how many are in for the start of Westmeath v Cavan

The Hayes Shtamp has been sharply put to bed.

Twas harmless.

The Big Houseā€™s reach knows no bounds.

Pure accidental, you could see the hands going up from Hayes and all.

We fished in silver streamsā€¦

Galway v Derry: 62,465.
Start of Tall Tin Cup final: 5,268.
Dublin v Kerry: 81,487.

Iā€™ll claim the middle figure is correct whatever happens as nobody will be able to prove me wrong.

I loved the ā€œthank fuckā€ comment from Kinnerk at the final whistle. Yer one will have to have a chat with him.