All Ireland Hurling Semi Final Cork v Tipp

[QUOTE=“Kid Chocolate, post: 1000723, member: 553”]your spewing shite

If Darren mac was better than Nash (which wouldn’t be hard WRT basic goal keeping) he’d be on, the minor keeper will over take him in any case.
O’Sullivan , Cadogan, Egan, Coughlan and Moylan all had extended periods on the first team and failed to secure places, they are not upcoming starters or aging legends. Middle of the road panel fillers

The less said re your u21s the better and the Fitzgibbon isn’t even regarded as a competition in serious hurling counties

Paudie Osullivan is an excellent option and could change a game pattern[/QUOTE]

Darren Mac is way ahead of Collins right now. He has everything a keeper needs, puckout, safe under a high ball, brilliant shotstopper etc.

Would it not be fair to say that O’Shea was good in Ennis this year?

Shane McGrath, Kieran Bergin, James Barry, Seamus Harnedy and Alan Cadogan were all called up to their I/C panels after playing well in the Fitzgibbon.

[QUOTE=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 1000769, member: 2272”]And yet those players were a puck of a ball from winning an AI last year after beating Kilkenny and are part of a team which is in third semi final in three years.

O’Sullivan was injured and lost his place and the lads who came in have done nothing wrong - otherwise he would be there

Egan - similar - was in Dublin - lost his place

If a team is winning then it any changes to it are minimal - Cork have had very few injuries so opportunities to get back into the team have been limited. Third game in a row with same starting team named because they have been winning well[/QUOTE]
Nash is not the best ball stopper

oh no what is going on

Would you chance him corner forward, Joe?

Best of luck to Cork Everton and the Limerick minors this weekend.

[QUOTE=“Kid Chocolate, post: 1000723, member: 553”]your spewing shite

If Darren mac was better than Nash (which wouldn’t be hard WRT basic goal keeping) he’d be on, the minor keeper will over take him in any case.
O’Sullivan , Cadogan, Egan, Coughlan and Moylan all had extended periods on the first team and failed to secure places, they are not upcoming starters or aging legends. Middle of the road panel fillers

The less said re your u21s the better and the Fitzgibbon isn’t even regarded as a competition in serious hurling counties

Paudie Osullivan is an excellent option and could change a game pattern[/QUOTE]

Anthony Nash is a two time all star goalie as for the rest of that post it has already been dealt with.

[QUOTE=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 1000769, member: 2272”]And yet those players were a puck of a ball from winning an AI last year after beating Kilkenny and are part of a team which is in third semi final in three years.

O’Sullivan was injured and lost his place and the lads who came in have done nothing wrong - otherwise he would be there

Egan - similar - was in Dublin - lost his place

If a team is winning then it any changes to it are minimal - Cork have had very few injuries so opportunities to get back into the team have been limited. Third game in a row with same starting team named because they have been winning well[/QUOTE]

They also have munster medals as JBM said in the paper were getting the hurlers out of our unsuccessful underage teams although having said that i’d still like to have the underage success.

Chip to win and KK to beat dem in the final. Jamsie thinks chip to win

Jamesie thought Galway would beat KK, Dublin would win Leinster and Limerick would win last week

He was close lst wk! jst hav a feeling til be chip, maher has cold sores

Don’t get this crap about if Darren Mac was better he would be playing. Managers just don’t like dropping goalies, even ones as mediocre as Nash. No way is he as talented as Collins/Darren Mac - but both will have to ‘wait their turn’ for whatever stupid reason. Maybe its a Cork thing, but goalies are undroppable down here.

True. He has the longest puck-out, but Collins/Darren Mac are close. That is the only area he is better - the other lads are stronger under the dropping ball, and at saving shots. After the rule change, I doubt Nash’s penalties are much better than the other two lads either.

http://www.thescore.ie/5-new-faces-for-cork-hurling-1622264-Aug2014/

Even Cooper wouldn’t say his touch was anything close to ‘sensational’.

One of ye better inform ye’re village idiot (BC)

https://sp1.yimg.com/ib/th?id=HN.608051400955854901&pid=15.1&P=0

sorry that was for Nick Rivers for causing trouble not you.

are you goin tomorow bud

Will do kid, Hogan Stand with the Rosary Beeds.

I hope that its a cracker any injury worrys

He is a shit keeper watch the goals in the two finals that clare scored