All-Ireland Senior Football Championship 2016 You Are What You Eat

So the secret is to feed the useless lads plenty of dinners and they will turn into swans? Jim Gavin is an awful bollocks for not sharing that before now. Ye boys need to spend the winter feeding Podge Doran 3 dinners a day and he will come back next Spring as a cross between Dj Carey and Joe.Canning.

Most of that group will be coming off the bench, along with probably Darran O’Sullivan, maybe Sheehan depending on whether him or Maher start (if either), maybe Barry John Keane, Michael Geaney, maybe Jonathan Lyne.

That’s a serious bench and better than Dublin’s in my view.

Kevin McManamon would be far better utilised off the bench for this game but Dublin appear intent on starting him. A mistake in my view.

Kerry’s half forward line is the key to them winning it, both in terms of a defensive contribution and in terms of being able to switch the play to attack quickly. The half-forward line they’ll likely have on Sunday looks more fit for purpose than it did last year.

Clearly reading is not your forté.

The simple point I was making was that if you spend more money on supplying one set of players coaching, nutrition, etc. then the average players will, inevitably improve.

For example if you take an average player like Hugh McFadden of Donegal and you give them the same amount of funding and specialised coaching attention then you would make them into a household name.

Take the example of Michael Daragh McAuley. He’s a Gaelic footballer who can barely kick a ball 15 yards accurately or catch the ball the ball over his yet he’s playing midfield for Dublin. He won a Footballer of the Year award based on his ability to cover a lot of ground, lay off a handpass and tackle when the opposition are in attack. He was able to do this due to the manner in which Dublin were able to hone his fitness thanks to the truck load of money they have behind them.

Where you had Rory Kavanagh detailing ,in his book last year, the amount of time he spent cooking chicken and pasta every day the Dubs have paid Philly McMahon’s company to supply their players with food.

You’re spooking yourself Sid, I went through that list for you before explaining how out of form some of them are, how others are returning from injury and simply how others are merely names with little to back it up in recent years at this stage. Its a testament to the Kerry mythology that they would spook you, and you have been very worried all year, but you’re placing a little too much emphasis on those boys in their current guise.

I see kev mentioned hunger a few posts back, jaysus but the GAA love the auld hunger.

Will the Dublin lads lack that hunger thanks to all the pre-prepared meals?

Yerra, Sean Boylan was preparing meals for lads back in the 90’s. He used to have Kepak send down steaks to Mark O Reilly’s “bean a tí” in college to fatten him up a bit. Boylan was some boyo. O’Reilly’s mates ate like kings by all accounts.

Good point .it takes hours preparing a chicken before you put it in the oven and pasta is a very complex and time consuming dish. I

What does his wife do?

Wasn’t he the fella who climbed out the window to go on the piss once?

Sure nothing will be confirmed till sunday

Exactly.

He was only making sure that Eamon McGee was ok sure.

Just sayin, if he’s afraid to tell the missus he was going for a pint, its unlikely he’d ask her to be making all those dinners for him. No wonder he had to do it himself.

You are exposing yourself again.

Dunno, she wasn’t his wife in 2011 and 2012.To be fair it was after four days of drinking and her locking the two of them in the kitchen cos they couldn’t stand up.

@Nembo_Kid I’m not sure what she does, I’ll see if I can find out for you. She wouldn’t have been his wife back then though.

EDIT: She was in 2012.

You’re doing an awful lot of sticking up for Rory and his missus here

You’re doing an awful lot of being stupid here.

So defensive. Interesting.

Secondary school teacher I think.