All-Ireland Senior Football Championship 2016 You Are What You Eat

1 out of the 8 games that you pick over 16 years but years tthey won all irelands dont count? That is superb Internet arguing from you.

The best game of football this year

The only game of football this year

Very true

Kerry can point to some questionable refereeing decisions. The clear foul on Crowley by McManaman, the non black carding of Connolly for a clear offfence. Both resulted in points for Dublin that arguably shouldn’t have been.

But if you look at the game Dublin were by far the better side. Would probably have won easily but for Cluxton’s error. And when the questions were asked at 5 points down back they came.

Mayo are going to need a miracle to beat them. They are just so strong all over the pitch.

What a game. Amazing to think Dublin cAn have brogan and flynn Fairly anonymous and Connoly not playing to his best and still win that.
Fair play Kerry. They targeted the short kick to that corner and got their goal. Made a savage game of it. I think a mix of thinking they could close it out too early and running out of steam ducked them. There was only one winner in the last 10 even though it was tight.

Utter bollox. Kerry got plenty of nice calls from the ref in the first half. Connolly had lads dragging him down non stop. A good kick from one of them in the first half as well after a foul. Plenty of cards not dished out to them because it looked like they were going to be hammered.

Magnificent point from Barry John Keane when he came on.

Lovely footballer.

So you don’t think McManaman’s shoulder into Crowley’s chest was a foul? Dublin went down the pitch and got a point from O’Gara.

And Connolly shouldn’t have gotten a black card for jumping all over the Kerry player when Dublin were a point up? Connolly scored the insurance point.

It was a brilliant point in fairness and sparked a Kerry revival. He didn’t do much after though.

An enthralling game. Dublin never panicked and kept working points to win it. Taking Geaney off was a terrible call.

Dublin are a fantastic team, but they are beatable. Pushing up on the kickouts is key, but its not a realistic 70 minute strategy. The full back line look suspect under high ball too, Freeman would be a good man to exploit that. Mayo have a chance.

The Kerry lads at halftime were yahooing and gloating at half time to an obnoxious degree. Some ould lad in a manky suit was roaring in the jacks about how “That’s why we’re the kingdom, and that’s why we’re the besht!”. I was delighted to see them all walking out with sour pusses at the end.

Was that the savage hit at the end? Never saw the replay but no I don’t think so. And no I don’t think connolly should have got the line if the ref was to be consistent throughout. Connolly’s was no worse than the treatment he got before. Stick that in your whingy Culchie pipe and smoke it.

Also, fair play to the two backroom team members from Kerry who fought and pulled back Crowley after the big hit. They clearly thought he was concussed, and he looked staggered when he escaped them.

Lovely.

Well maybe you should look at the replay.

Also, sense when are rules done on the basis of what has happened earlier in the match?

What is it about some Dublin supporters thinking everyone is out to get them? They are two genuine questionable decisions which resulted in scores to Dublin at critical times.

There were plenty of questionable decisions that went Kerry’s way, particularly their second goal. But I don’t see you moan about that.

Good game chaps? Only Caught the last 3 minutes on the Radio … A terrible frontal challenge not given and the winning of it?

Hmmmm…

:confused:

That’s really conclusive lads :rollseyes:

What is it about shoulder-chipped culchies who only want to rules to count from exactly when they say so? By your logic Crowley shouldn’t have been on the pitch at the end to be hit because of his earlier attempts at ‘tackles’. BÀC Abù!