Am I a Lesser Man?

Tis a tough job. I’ve considered giving you a PM @Corksfinedtboy a few times.

Even though we have always done the painting ourselves. Herself is good at it.

i had to do old timber framed windows before - you wouldn’t want to have been out the night before. Jesus the fuck… it was slow

Did a bit of painting previously in the old gaff, cunt of a job, straight walls and ceilings fine, it’s when you get into corners, curves, doors, skirting etc that you truly appreciate the job that a pro painter does, wouldn’t bother doing even a box room now, it’s worth shelling out for a proper job to be done.

I got stuck with the stairs yesterday. All i alwas supposed to do was the steps. Got the painter to give me the colour if the stairs, the cunt gave the wrong one. Savage panic doing the whole thing before the new carpet went down.

Anytime bud
It’s grand if you’ve time to do it
I soent 7 hours doing a bloody small bedroom today and a bathroom ceiling
( stipple on both, bit of filling- the constant moving of furniture would drive u bananas)
You’d have falls s and landing near done in the same time

Feck

Plenty of tape
S paper
W based paint
Safe enough

:blush::blush::blush::clap:

Patience does it
That door was fucked by a norrie painter
He charged her 150 or similar
Robbing bastard
I fixed it in a day

Corkie, while you’re there. The gap between the wall and the skirting is shocking here. House only 4 years old. What should i do? Score it, fill it with filler, then paint down and create a new line?

Caulk

Rub it down and use a mastic gun with painters mate( caulk)
Wet your forefinger
Rub it along gently to create an even bead
Wipe off excess with a damp cloth

I wouldn’t worry about it pal, the house will collapse in 6 months

Stair’s shouldn’t bother anyone tbh
Mask off everything
Sand / hoover/ wash down with white spirits
Fill nail holes
Sand
Hoover
2 coats of primer: undercoat
Rub down ( sanding pad)
2 top coats

it’s the fucking banisters

I hear ya
Bane of my life

I find doors & walls very easy to paint but stairs are a step up.

Bet you’ll do it easy if u take your time
Preparation is everything
Plus water based is what I mostly use
Way to clean up
Etc