Another horrific accident in Donegal

Brutal. Fuck

I cannot, for the life of me, understand the news value in having footage of someone weeping openly or breaking down following something tragic happening to them.

Vincent Kearney went to great lengths to describe how the woman went to say a final goodbye as well.

Let people have their private grief. No need for it. Let people choose what they’ll share themselves as that poor woman did at the funeral today.

Disagree in this instance. That was one of the most powerful reports I’ve ever seen, needed to be heard

There was enough material there to deliver a powerful report without having to intrude on some so private.

Think it helps people to understand what’s important in life - family

Mary Wilson had the priest who attended the scene on the radio the other evening and I thought it was a bit much the level of detail they went into.

Agreed. The details of how the crash occurred took place are reportable but once you move past that it’s bordering on business and not something for public record.

Only catching up on this now… Could only read half an article on it and had to stop. I don’t know where these people find the strength to go on after such a loss. RIP.

Paddy the nosey cunt loves that kind of shit, intruding and get every last gory detail under the guise of being concerned etc

Whereas the upstanding and ethical British press leave everyone alone to keep their private life to themselves.

Fair play to him, some journey

Driver was 6 times over the limit, had traces of cocaine in his blood and was coming down a hill approaching a bridge doing 120 in an 80 zone. The two lads in the back weren’t wearing seat belts.

What a tragic senseless waste of life. You could be a safe driver all your life but you never know what is coming around the corner at you especially at 6 or 7 in the morning.

In Donegal there’s a 50% chance its going to be a lunatic.

Shocking stuff.

I was driving in Donegal a while back. It was a good road around Ballyshannon. A car with a bunch of young lads decide to go down the hard shoulder at serious speed and undertake a pile of cars. As I got towards Bundoran I was behind the same car at normal speed and he pulled over into the hard shoulder to let me by. The lads were out just having the craic,

Did you report them?

No craic if someone dies,driving that road and all near it for 40 years and can heart on hand state the antics of young drivers in Donegal and co Derry is fucking appalling, beyond anything reasonable, rally minds on young inexperienced drivers who especially on the Donegal side are pumped full of other shite especially at weekends, that rally festival in Letterkenny brings it to a fore annually

It’s nuts. I used to drive from Letterkenny to Ballybofey everyday for work and, without fail, you’d get some clown doing 140kmph on a 100kmph area and overtaking as many cars as possible.

Glad I’m only commuting from the bed to the desk now.

Assume the N15?

I drove that road about a year back. Some amount of local drivers doing dodgy overtaking.

It’s a wide single lane road. So it’s so tempting to go for an overtake all the time