Another horrific accident in Donegal

Wha bout da poor fukin pensioner!!?NOBODY NEVER SAYS NOTHIN BOUT DA POOR FUKING PENSIONER!!i know it was bad wat happened to the 7 or 8 young fellas anall…but think of da poor man n he nly afta winnin 300 quid off da bingo…da most innocent outta da whole lot of em n barely a mention of him in the news or papers… :blink:

Any chance you could go back and write that post in proper English and not that vile grammer and spelling which you have just used

+1 and the last i checked that was a bannable offence…

Ah here we go again… :rolleyes:

P.S. Uaneen Fitzsimons was a bit random too.

Man you’d want to fuck right off and put your head in an oven. Do yourself a favor.

+2

Retards out.

you must be a bit slow i think…

Its this sort of attitude that will see our country continue to witness funeral scenes like we did yesterday. A car is a dangerous object, but as long as the attitude is out there making it ok for young lads to act the bollox in them and think they’ll get away with it, we’ll continue to see them. Is there anyone on this forum who hasn’t been to the funeral of a young lad who’s died in a car accident?

Something needs to be done about the attitude of young male drivers in this country, and nowhere is this more prominent than Donegal.

if it was your family or friends would your attitude be different. you do not know what went on in those last few mins from when they hit the first car knowing they were going to smash. holding on for dear life. maybe seeing there friends die . of course have compassion for them all and the old man that see the car coming at straigh for him.

It doesn’t matter what you think. Shit flingers opinions don’t count and you buddy are a shit flinger.

I don’t think anyone (well any of the sane people on here) are trying to belittle the lads who died, but they are more making a general point that while the attitude that it’s ok for young fellas to bollix around in cars still exists then accidents like this will keep happening.

If these deaths finally get the message to youngsters on the Inisowen and around the country that they need to use a bit of cop on when driving a car at least the deaths won’t have been in vain, but if people like yourself keep using the attitude of “sure we’ve all done it”, then the cycle continues.

The grilfriend of one of the lads killed lost her brother to a car crash a couple of years back.

She was meant to collect him from the pub but he rang her to tell her that he was travelling in the Passat.

Tragic.

Runt and others are spot on though. A tragedy of this scale will hopefully make young lads up there cop t’fuck on and drive like sane individuals.

i am sure you have do something stupid in your time but one on got killed. but can you honestly say that you have listened to your parents ,teacher, adults and thought your right i will as you say or think you know it all when your young. in 15 years i will be the mother of one of those donegal idots so you tell me what can be done to change his attitude to cars, speeding rallying. and how dose any one thing the rally drivers learned to what they do.

Ah come here, you’re surely on the wind up. Nice try.

I haven’t. I don’t know anyone who has been killed in a car accident, young or old that I can think of. Presume it’s a bit more common in rural Ireland though.

Lucky you Rocko. Yea, most likely is a rural thing I suppose. Was at the worst I’ve ever seen only a few weeks ago but that was a farm accident and nothing like this incident.

Cant believe some people are willing to say “ah shur we all done it” in relation to this incident. Attitudes have to change, but if this ‘donegal’ character is anything to go by, this will never happen.

I don’t think I have ever been to a funeral for one, but my neighbour died in a car accident when I was very young. He was around 21 or 22 at the time. His mother also died in a bus accident about 10 years before. Tragic.

I have known of plenty of local people to die in car crashes around South Leitrim though.

The one thing that strikes me when I am driving home is that you could be overtaken on secondary roads by lunatics doing speeds that don’t justify the road they are on but once you get on to the motorway, they slow up. Local drivers I think it is what they are called.

I haven’t seen anybody here say that, thats absolute bollix. We all know its wrong, we all know more awareness is obviously needed, but the fact is, this happened, its over, it happened, nothing anyone can do anything about. To wish this on those fellas, or to delight in their deaths is sick. I realise you didn’t do this mbb, but you are associating yourself with the views of those that did.

There has to be a concerted effort in relation to driving in Donegal, but to be honest, this particular incident has nothing to do with Donegal IMO on the evidence thus far. This is all about over loading the car. It hasn’t much to do with drink driving, but has got to do with drink. This shite goes on all over ireland. Now the only way i see that it could be a directly related Donegal problem is if its the roads, as in they are not up to scratch. But the one sober young fella driving home an over loaded car happens fucking everywhere, and has happened since i first started going out, i’ve seen it all over the place.

Most road deaths involving boy racers as you call them, happen with one or two people in a car, alot of the time without drink and often don’t involve another car at all. Its just reckless youth. Now more and more needs to be done to prevent this, but they have in fact made huge strides with this in recent times anyway.

I don’t know the boys history, or the real facts yet (as none of us do, we’re speculating) but a Passat doesn’t sound like a boy racer car to me.

I’ve been to a fair share of the funerals you talk of, 2 people in particular would have been close to me, a girl in college and a girlfriends brother. Also i don’t know if ye remember it, but that Father who does adds on the tv about his boy near Bandon dying (on about going to watch Cork in the hurling), Batt Coleman where a few died, my parents knew him and the devastation it caused was unreal. But none of those 3 that stick out for me were the same. One was drink, one was boy racing and speeding (loosing control) and one an old man falling asleep and drifting to the wrong side of the road.

The drink one you’d have least sympathy for, but bad luck has something to play as well. Obviously there was bad luck for the old man who died, but it was wreckless for all those guys to get into the car. But how many of us have piled into cars 'cos it was the best chance of getting home at a reasonable hour? Or how many of us have done anything similar? How many have jumped in with a lad who’s had a few pints?

I would say the answer to that for most of us from the country at least is yes, we have. Maybe not in the last few years, but think back to when you were 16-17. And then, come down off yer high horses if ye don’t mind.

There’s a South Leitrim? :blink:

You probably know it as Roscommon.