Are you all set for The Christmas

Would you pay for that floor space

Oh God yeah. Bu Dunnes also fund part of the promotion. However the rest of the hods dotted around the store wouldn’t be paid for. Our lads would be bonused on extra space got in stores

As the old joke goes…My oldest daughter’s getting an iPhone, my son’s getting an iPad, younger daughter getting an iPod and the wife’s getting an iRon

Good old hello money

Yup

Didn’t it get banned in the old groceries act?

In name only. But paying for space is essentially the same thing.

Sorry youhad to burn your furniture to keep warm.

I knew you’d be a great Dad, mate.

A few of the rest of ye could take a leaf out of this lad’s book. Kids with their heads buried in a tablet or a phone all day is all kinds of wrong, I don’t care if it makes yer lives easier.

A lad I know at home has a 10 year old daughter. She was with him in the pub one day and on the phone.

Himself says ‘those phones are a mighty job!’

There are times when it makes it easier and there is no harm letting them watch something for a while if it means you and your partner can relax.

Nothing wrong with giving them a little access a couple of times a week but people giving them to kids so they’ll stay quiet in a pub while they have a few pints is wrong.

So you go out to a pub on Sunday for lunch and you and your wife decide to have a couple drinks, I see no harm in giving them the phone to keep themselves amused for an hour.

Otherwise they’d be running around blowing out candles, throwing beer mats, annoying other patrons and generally being a nuisance.

Edit: that actually sounds like myself on a night out.

Behaving like children you mean?

Phones are the major factor in much of what’s going wrong with kids development these days, they are leaving children socially under developed and driving their constant need for instant gratification.

No more than TV destroyed our generation and Popular Music destroyed the generation before that.

Like everything else in life. Moderation is key

Not really the same but anyway. I understand why parents do it. But it’s the easy choice.

The advancement in technology between my generation and my kids has really fucked me over. Compare that to my generation and my parents where the VCR and the walkman were essentially really the only differences.

We had friends stay recently and I was appalled at how much time their kids spent on their devices.

Relations of mine in Kerry recently and they giving out they’d no Wi-Fi. Little bollixes

There’s a beach 200 yards down the road. Fuck off and play hurling

Those were the days trying to rent something like 9 1/2 weeks from the Xtra vision at the Jet on the Ennis Road when I was about 15😂