Are you all set for The Christmas

Cash is king in Gorey.

Jo Malone has a new range of perfumes now with Zara. 25 euro. The Amalfi Sunray will be a big hit with your other halves.

Available on-line too so no having to actually go into Zara and interface with a human for you.

@TheUlteriorMotive nearly has my Xmas shopping done at this stage :clap:

She has the rest of her life to laugh at you mate.

Ours is more of a Dave & Ava household.

This is a tricky time of year for those of us who are bosses and rides. I’m available for support to my fellow TFK members if needed

@anon61878697 What are you getting the little one?

He’s getting her a Limerick goalies jersey of course

I can’t think of anything I haven’t bought her before. I’m fcuked this year.

What about a good raincoat? Looks like she’s going to need it.

Only messing. When you can’t buy her something, then make it yourself. She’ll appreciate the effort.

Air Max 270s :slight_smile:

Make her something myself?
Sweet Jesus, I can’t put up a shelf :grimacing:.
I’ve done coats, handbags x 2, ring, necklace, earrings, bracelet(s).
I might try some Irish themed jewellery.
A fairly imminent house move and lengthy associated shopping list is likely in truth to mean I have little left.
Fml.

Get her a motorbike

I’ve pulled out family kris kindles on both sides. I’ve no interest in buying SHITE for CUNTS nor receiving SHITE bought for me by CUNTS. Christmas is for the kids, and sure I’ll get herself something. I don’t want anything from anyone myself.
The wastefulness of the whole thing really irks me.

A Limerick goal keeper jersey.

Bought the aul lad an annual subscription to Phoenix magazine. He never wants anything but reads a couple of newspapers a day.

No idea if it is any use anymore but sure it’s the thought that counts.

Would you believe I have done the very same - put the paper edition in his name. Will keep the digital one for myself.

I did exactly that too.

One of the lads in college had an account in there. Walked in to the house one day and there were twelve lads sitting round the telly smoking weed and watching German porn

Sounds like a perfect night in, in front of the telly